Good for You Greek Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
OMG, this salad was so awesome. I made some pork chops with feta cheese and some other Greek flavors so I thought that I would give this salad a try. It was sooo delicious. There was some left over so I kept it and the next day the salad was even better. You should make this salad ASAP.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
I LOVE this salad!!! It was tasty and SUPER easy to make. I added double the olives though...for a greek salad it didn't seem like 6 greek olives was quite enough. YUM YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
I added one green pepper, fresh oregano and fresh parsley and used some brine from the kalamata olives. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Very good. I added avocado because I love it so much. Also used the Absolutely Fabulous Greek House Dressing. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
All I can say is WOW! I thought this would need some dressing added, but it was so fresh and tasty without. I was trying to make something similar to our local grocery store to save money. This is WAY better than the salad there! So fresh and full of flavor. I did follow reviewers and added some peppercini's and did 3 tsp of lemon juice and 1 tsp of red wine vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Very good light salad. Served over a bed of lettuce to create a meal salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
Wonderful. Light and delicious! I did use 2 teaspoons red wine vinegar and 2 teaspoons lemon juice (instead of only the lemon juice). Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grneyedmustang

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Georgia, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
I like it, I love it... gonna make some more of it!! Love that this composed salad uses lemon juice instead of the usual vinegar -- it's a refreshing change. And because my oregano is so fruitful this year, I used fresh instead of dried. Good stuff that's good for you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicolette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
Very tasty, didn't have Greek olives but regular black olives were very good. I did use fresh oregano and grape tomatoes from my garden. Made about five hours before serving and stored in fridge turning bowl to let the flavors marinate together. Thought I had some feta cheese but kids must have eaten it so grated some Romano and it worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
Fabulous! I made this to go with Gnocchi and Baked Chicken. The 2 little girls I made it for loved it. But asked if I'd make it with extra greek olives...so to my delight I was glad they loved the olives...there's just not enough in the recipe. But as well as they asked me to make it again...with out so much onion. But it's was so easy to make, and simple to put together. I'll make it for the gals in the house...the boys don't like tomatoes and onions...so I don't thing they know what they are missing. TYVM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 254) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Greek Pasta Salad I

This salad is bursting with bright colors and fresh, authentic flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States