Good for You Greek Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Fantastic Salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amberstar

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
It was good, but it needed a hair more flavor. It was a little too bland. I'll probably add some red wine vinegar with it to give it more. Otherwise, simple, easy, and a good starting point.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Randy Finger

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Elk Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
Loved it......great light dressing....fresh lemon juice is key. Healthy and delicious, served with grilled turkey tenderloins. Also used English cukes and left the skin on. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Blender Woman
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
This was easy to make and delicious! I made a 1/2 recipe and got 3 small or 2 large servings. The deli at my grocery store had greek olives already pitted. I used an English cucumber, which I like the peel on it, saving a step. I liked that the salad was not loaded with dressing like others I have tasted. Plus, I didn't have to use a separate bowl to mix the dressing which was nice. The only thing I did different was use about 1/2 the onion suggested. I will make this again. It will go great with some grilled chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
Quick & easy. I do think it would be better chilled some before serving though. We did add more Greek Olives (I usually don't like olives even). A suggestion to soak cucumbers in salt water first may help if they're to soft & have a lot of juice. Thie will help firm them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
this is my favorite.deleted the cukes as I was out.Used green olives---still wonderful.The lemon juice is the trick along with the feta.Any leftover will keep til next day .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
Salad dressing could be halved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
Delicious recipe that was well received by both adults and kiddos. Perfect for a hot summer dinner or weekend brunch. Does not 'keep' well, so be sure to enjoy this dish the day you make it. Thank you for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
Exactly what I wanted to use up to extra cukes and tomatoes from the garden. So good! Added extra olives, lemon juice and some red wine vinegar as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
So easy and really good! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 261) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Greek Pasta Salad I

This salad is bursting with bright colors and fresh, authentic flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States