Good for You Greek Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
This is a wonderful salad. I put a teaspoon of balsalmic vinegar in place of 1 teaspoon of lemon juice used greek seasoning and put it in a blender then added olive oil to make a emulsified dressing. it reminds me of gazpacho except it's a salad not soup! Delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Macy, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2012
This salad is absolutely lovely! I probably doubled the olives, but otherwise we had this unchanged. I served this with whole-wheat pita bread and hummus. We cut the pita open, speared it with hummus, filled it with salad and topped it with some chopped chard. It was amazing and SO easy. I think this is going to be a new picnic food staple for our family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
this salad was awesome!! I read some reviews and decided to add 2T red wine vinegar and it turned out great!! Thanks, Jen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
WOW! Just made this and was blown away by how good this simple recipe tastes. I'm often up late and was hungry for something quick, healthy, yet tasty and this was perfect! I don't like onions so I omitted the red onion. I didn't have feta cheese or Greek olives so I used regular sliced black olives and sprinkled a bit of parmesan on top to serve. I then remembered I had organic farfalle in the fridge and tossed some of that into my bowl to make it more filling. It was amazing! I always add pasta only when I'm ready to serve it to avoid it absorbing all of the liquid. Thank you so much for this great recipe! It's def going to be a staple. I can't wait to make it again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
So good and so easy! Everyone loved it, served with grilled chicken, pita chips, hummus and taziki sauce. Great healthy meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jcombs
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Good accompaniment to the tipalia pitas entree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
loved the dressing! light!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Thank you for sharing!! This is a salad staple in our home!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
This salad is delicious! I include thinly sliced cucumbers, red onion, red bell pepper, crumbled feta cheese, LOTS of lemon juice, extra virgin olive oil, salt/pepper, and oregano. It's my favorite salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry O

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prentice, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Menasha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 276) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Salad I

Summer vegetables dressed in a tangy, refreshing vinaigrette.

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States