Good for You Greek Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
An excellent salad, quickly put together. I recommend seeding the cucumber after peeling (scoop out the seeds with a spoon after cutting in half length-wise). Also, I used my immersible blender on the dressing, worked beautifully in keeping the dressing from separating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KCANDROSE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Very tasty! I reduced it to two cucumbers and it was a better ratio for me with the tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by faith04

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gabby
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
I added some of the small pepperoni slices and it's delicious!! Easy to make and simple to portion it out to take to work for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gabby

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
This salad is delish! Easy to prepare and really tasty. Great summer salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
I'm not real big on lettuce, so when I came across this recipe, I knew I had to try it! It's so delicious, and as several other reviews have said, the longer it sits, the better it gets, and because there is no lettuce, there is nothing to wilt. I've added fresh baby spinach as well as mixing a little Greek yogurt to the dressing. It's the only Greek salad I'll ever make from now on
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
I love this salad, it is so refreshing. The feta brings out all the flavors of the vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
I used this recipe as a base, I just changed things up a little. I used 3 large tomatoes- chopped into chunks, 2 large cucumbers- also chopped into chunks, 1 can of sliced olives, 1 small red onion- chopped, 1 cup of crumbled feta cheese, and a 1/2 cup of salted sunflower seeds. I then dribbled a little cold pressed olive oil and lemon juice on the mixture. Then I added a good amount of McCormick brand gourmet collection Greek Seasoning (It has spearmint in it!), Dill Weed, and black pepper to taste. I put this mixture on a bed of romaine lettuce and fresh spinach leaves. To die for! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Very good. Used the suggestion of adding some red wine vinegar -- just a few sprinkles. I used Kalamata olives but think I'll use plain black olives next time because the other add too much tang and takes away from the dressing flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
It was very easy to make and all the kiddos loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
This was very good, even my 6 yr old son loved it! Next time I make it I will definitely salt & drain the cucumbers 1st. It got very watery after a few hours in the fridge. A tip I used with a different cucumber recipe was to line a bowl w/paper towels, add the cut up cucumbers and lightly salt them and put them back in the fridge until you need to use them. Just remove the wet paper towels and make your salad in the same bowl. Next time I make this I will try the Absolutely fabulous Greek/House Dressing form this website. That dressing is amazing and would go with this so nicely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 261) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Greek Pasta Salad I

This salad is bursting with bright colors and fresh, authentic flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States