Good Old Fashioned Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
My family really enjoyed this recipe, thank you so much for sharing! I've made pancakes using different recipes and also box mixes for years, but this was probably the easiest and the closest to the pancakes I remember my dad making for us growing up. I didn't change anything, but I would mention that the directions as written are fine but as another reviewer mentioned, it is best to use unsalted butter and to sift your dry ingredients together before adding the wet ingredients. Also, if you have buttermilk on hand, you can replace half of the milk for buttermilk for a slightly richer taste. Regardless, these turned out great and used every
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
Flat flat flat. And tasteless. I followed the recipe but it was a flop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
This is a very good pancake but they are just a little salty,except for this it is a great recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
So very good and easy. I made this 4 times in one week where my kids were home due to weather and everyone was happy! I added a mashed banana for one of the batters along with some vanilla, and oh my! Beyond excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jamie
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
Outstanding! I will only be using this recipe from now on! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
Today is National pancake day...tried and loved this recipe. Thanks to you and your grandmother.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
This is an awful recipe, makes paste not batter. Thanks for nothing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
This is an excellent recipe! I followed the recipe just as stated and got the fluffiest pancakes ever! My suggestion would be to remind readers to sift the dry ingredients, don't worry about the thickness of the batter and use an ice cream scoop to "pour" in frying pan or on griddle. Greta recipe...thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Like others, I bring it all to room temp. Mix the wet and add vanilla as well as some maple syrup. When it sits it gets fluffy and the extra liquid is just fine. Plates always return clean.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron Dickinson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
I just made these. My niece said "These are good!". I didn't do anything special to the recipe. Used what was in the fridge, cheap margarine, & and in the cabinet, ground the salt w/ 2 bowls, was out of table salt. And sifted the flour w/ a metal strainer. VERY GOOD PANCAKES AS IS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 7,128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Good Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make one of our top 5 most popular recipes!

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States