Good Old Fashioned Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
Love this recipe! It's great as is, but I also often add in 1 cup of greek yogurt. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittany Chung

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
I really liked this recipe although it was a little bit too much salt, i had added 2 more teaspoons of sugar and one half a teaspoon of ground cinnamon and half a teaspoon of vanilla after reading some of the negative reviews, but I WILL make this recipe again just add a little bit less salt. Thank you so much for having a good pancake recipe that is super quick to make with the very few ingredients it requires! Just to let you know, I had to use an egg substitute (I ran out of eggs) so i looked it up and i put some oil, water, and 1 teaspoon of baking powder(extra) and it still doesn't taste over bearing with the baking powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plainfield, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
Very good recipe. I followed everyone's advice and added 1/2 tsp salt and 1 tsp vanilla and it was perfect. Thanks for submitting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
Yes! Was taking care of my 3 granddaughters and they wanted pancakes. Had fresh strawberries on hand. This recipe is great but I substituted Coconut Milk as that's what was on hand. Added some mashed banana, cinnamon and nutmeg. Used Organic Palm sugar. Beat egg before adding. Found the batter too thick. Added additional coconut milk until smoother and wetter. Worked great and made a tasty fluffy pancake. Served with strawberries cooked down with turbine do sugar and butter. Girls gave them thumbs up!! Will definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
No more buying pancake mix at the store. I make this all the time, has become a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
This are the best pancakes 8ve ever had. I add a tsp vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juliet

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
I made these for my don't birthday breakfast, and they were a huge hit. He loved them. They were delicious and easy to make. I will save this recipe for future use. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Black

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Love it. ...way to go. ...I added more milk too so they'd be thinner. ....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda McCarthy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
It tastes just like the boxed pancakes! When you're out of that and your kids are requesting pancakes, this is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
This recipe is wonderful. After I tried the first pancake I added vanilla, just because. They were good without, but I like better with. Beats going to a restaurant and paying $$ - it was very satisfying to stay in my jammies and make my own, and have them taste delicious! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 7,169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Good Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make one of our top 5 most popular recipes!

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States