Good Old Fashioned Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
This recipe is perfect. I love it. Last night i ran out of milk so I mixed 1 cup of water and 1/4 cup sour cream :-) Weird right? Turned out so good and melting in your mouth! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raluca

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
These are the most amazing pancakes I've made so far. My girls (2 & 3 yrs old) who are very stubborn and picky ask for them all of the time. Don't overlook this recipe because it seems so simple. Give me a try, they're amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
Light and fluffy but did not fall apart with the syrup, Perfect!,,,,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Celie Acevedo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
Simply the best pancake recipe! Liquid ingredients should be room temparature and I reccomend the vanilla. You will be sorry if you do not double this recipe. You can alwaya freeze the leftovers. I was on vacation so I did not have a sifter but mixing very well with a fork worked great. I used an electric frying pan at 350 to 400 with light coating of Pam. Really the best pancakes I ever had and my family agrees!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
Love this turned out fantastic thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Boldin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
My family and I really liked this recipe. I didn't modify the ingredients, but I did modify the cooking method slightly. I cooked on just under medium heat (#4 on my burner dial, goes from 1-10). I cooked until I saw bubbles (how I learned to cook pancakes), flipped, then cooked until the second side was golden brown (less than 1 minute, probably). They turned out great. I will say, however, that the batter got alarmingly thick and bubbly (unlike what I would consider "normal" thin and runny pancake batter). I did not thin the batter with extra milk. I let it go as it was (I wanted to see what happened with this recipe as it was written before starting to modify it). The batter did not pool into nice thin circles, I had to use my spatula to thin the blob and form into a nice circle. I've never had pancake batter get so thick, so I was afraid they would be disgusting and dense, but they were surprisingly fluffy and tender with a nice flaky shell. I've only tried a few, but this recipe is the closest I've come to the taste I'm looking for when I crave pancakes. I'll definitely keep it around, although I may try buttermilk next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Great pancake recipe. Like others I added some vanilla extract. No more pancake mix for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
I followed this recipe as it is...so fluffy and delicious. Best Pancakes I've made!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Fluffy and delicious! I love that you can make these with simple household ingredients :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Amazing! Thank you so much for this recipe. I followed it exactly (I also tossed in a hand full of blueberries) and they turned out wonderfully! I'm ashamed to admit this, but this was the first time in my 30 years of life that I have successfully made EDIBLE pancakes! (including using store bought mix!)THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 6,843) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Good Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make one of our top 5 most popular recipes!

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States