Good Old Fashioned Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Great recipe, adjusted it bit. A lil vanilla, half chocolate milk and some water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
I never rate things but I needed to let the world know that these pancakes are great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matt Johnston

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jennyvee So Saldaña
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
It was awesome.. I usually buy premade bisquick and this one came out even better... hehehe I accomplished this and gave me bragging rights to my family that I made this from scratch... thanks good old fashion pancakes...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Im trying this recipe right now and it looks amazing lets see if it taste amazing too! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
I love this recipe! It is so easy and fun to make. I ran out of pancake batter and my sister told me to go look online for a recipe instead of wasting my money at the store. The pancakes had a little to much salt. Other than that these are even better than hotel pancakes, thank you SOOOOOOOOOOOO much! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Rave reviews!!! We added chocolate chips and fruity pebbles on some for the kiddos while they were on the griddle.. either way YUMMY!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Blaire C. Krochak
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Perfect weekend morning pancake - I just added a splash of vanilla because I like that flavor in my pancakes. Enough for a family of four for breakfast. Next time I might double the batch and freeze the rest. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blaire C. Krochak

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Followed recipe and batter came out way too thick. Had to add a lot more milk and water for it to work. After that they were tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Very easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
My husband said this is one of the better pancake recipes I've found online and I would agree. Simple ingredients everyone has on hand. Not to sweet. Easy to make (I don't have time or energy to do all that sifting stuff on Sat. morning) and they're still delicious!! Definitely my new go to pancake recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 6,755) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Good Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make one of our top 5 most popular recipes!

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States