Good Old Fashioned Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
I used to make Aunt Jamima for years, then I found this recipe almost 3 years ago. Every time we have people stay with us, I make them and every time they ask for the recipe! The only thing I do differently is I use about 1/2tsp of salt and I don't sift. Sometimes I'll add 1 tsp of vanilla. This is a fabulous recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Really yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
These pancakes were absolutely delightful! They were light and fluffy, I highly recommend them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
I too found this batter to be a little thick so i added 4 tbsp of butter insead of 3 and 1/8 c of water, voila! Fixed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
I love this recipe, because this is my Sunday before church treat. The pancake comes out perfectly. And with our new Christmas gift ; a waffle maker ; I had adopted this recipe for it and it works just as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
I usually make theses on sunday mornings before church, so I am always pressed for time. I have used this recipe so many times I almost have it memorized. I never measure EXACTLY, don't sift, or bother let things warm. I always add a little vanilla, & mix all the dry ingredients before adding the wet. Despite being the way I throw things together, these always come out spectacular and my family and I love them. My husband likes to brag that I make "the best pancakes from scratch"! There is no need to tweak this recipe or create a bunch of extra steps unless you want to, they will come out great even if youre not a chef extraordinaire:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
This is so easy! It amazes me that people are too lazy to take 5 min and mix their own ingredients in a bowl for a far superior pancake. Great recipe! It's on my favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Best pancakes I've ever made, way better than most of pancakes mix I've ever tried, and pretty quick to make ! Well deserved 5 stars :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
Never again will I waste money buying pre-made bags of pancake mix. These are awesome. I made them with vanilla and a little less salt and they turned out killer. Why waste money on ho-hum when the ingredients for totally awesome pancakes are probably already in your kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
Kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 6,477) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Good Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make one of our top 5 most popular recipes!

Old Fashioned Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make simple, soul-satisfying chicken and dumplings.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States