Good Old Fashioned Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Amanda McCall
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
I made these this morning 4/19/15 and they were amazing! Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
Ran out of box pancake mix and found this one. So delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
I made this exact to recipe and my family loved it! It has become our Sunday morning staple. Thank you for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
I had to thin it out just a bit but the flavor was so yummy! It pleased the picky eaters!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Peterson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
I didn't have buttermilk and the kids wanted pancakes. Made this recipe exactly as stated and was very impressed! The kids said these were the best pancakes they ever had. I thought they were a little heavy on the salt but that is an easy fix for next time. Loved that I didn't have to get an extra bowl dirty for the wet ingredients. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
The only thing I added to this was protein powder like I have in the past with other recipes. I used the mix for waffles, gave it to my kid, he tasted it, and threw it to the ground! Uh... He's never thrown pancakes or waffles before. So I taste it. Omg it was super salty! So gross! Had to make my toddler a PB and banana sandwich for breakfast instead. And the waffles? They've been trashed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
I normally wouldn't bother leaving a review, but I have to help bring the rating of this recipe down. It's far too salty. I wish I had read 'Most Helpful Critical Review' before I made this because it was 'liked' 192 times. It's too bad that the liking of the critical review doesn't have an effect on the star rating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
Yum. Better than any other, including store bought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
Excellent pancake recipe. Like little cakes:) I accidentally used bread flour and they were delicious. I also accidentally put in 2 cups of flour instead of 1.5 (before later thinning it out with more milk to make them spread more easily) and they were so thick and fluffy and delicious. Thank you for posting this recipe! Btw I measured my flour with a scale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
My kids love this recipe. It's so good you don't even need syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 7,213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Good Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make one of our top 5 most popular recipes!

Chef John's Buckwheat Pancakes

A great pancake with 100% buckwheat flour!

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States