Good Old Fashioned Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
This recipe was awesome. I did cut the salt a tad but these are the best tasting pancakes. Will use this recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Great fluffy pancakes! Only thing I added was a touch of vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
I have had different kinds of regular pancakes, and these are not as good as the instant store bought one's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kellie Dawn Renken

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
I switched the sugar for stevia and used half the salt suggested in the recipe – delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AmyB580
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Love this recipe!! Will never buy a box mix again!! Light, fluffy...just as pancakes should be! Didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmyB580
Living In: East Norriton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
I ran out of bis quick and my grandma has made pancakes from scratch forever! Theses taste just like her pancakes and my whole family loves them. I have even taken the dry ingredients put them in mason jars so all I have to do is add milk eggs and butter for a quick breakfast in the morning. We made it as is and sometimes we add fruit or chocolate chips to have something a little different once in a while!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by holliebee
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Awesome! Easy to make with lots of common ingredients from around the house (a.k.a. no extra runs to the grocery store for that one ingredient!) I added a cup of chopped strawberries and bananas-- yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
These pancakes are super fluffy and have a delicious confectionery flavor, as if they were made in a bakery rather than a cafe. The slightly crunchy outside and airy center make them like no other pancake. Recipe was easy, with ingredients common to all kitchens. I added a cap full of vanilla extract to enhance the sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Before I read this recipe I almost never made breakfast. Now I make these pancakes every Saturday. It's a new tradition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
the recipe is excellent as is. I made two batches. Batch 1 was without any additions. The pancakes turned light and fluffy. The second batch, I added 1/3 cup of extra milk to thin the batter. It was just as good. I used the second batch for sandwich bread as I was out of bread. The things one can do with this recipe is only limited to one's imagination. Thanks for a versatile recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA
Living In: Princeton, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 6,724) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Good Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make one of our top 5 most popular recipes!

Old Fashioned Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make simple, soul-satisfying chicken and dumplings.

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States