Good Old Fashioned Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
Awesome! Never made homemade pancakes before. They came out fantastic. Added a little vanilla to the egg mixture and melted the butter as previously suggested in comments. Was so simple my 9 yr old daughter made them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Hopson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
I did not add anything extra. I did the recipe as shown. The pancakes we light and airy and very syrup absorbent. I put them in my short list of what I would be making all Winter long on the weekends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
I've made this recipe 3 times, the first AS WRITTEN. Good! I found the pancakes for me and my family a little too thick, and we eat a low sodium diet so the salt was a bit much. But the pancakes were tender and fluffy and better than a packaged mix. Second pancake session I omitted the salt. and used a little bit more liquid! This was Perfect! I've also used soured milk and turned out just as Great! IMPORTANT you must use room temp. or slightly warmed milk and sift/fluff the dry ingredients. Do NOT over work the batter! use a whisk and gently moisten ingredients with some small lumps still in the batter. Following the recipe To. The. Letter. at the first attempt is pretty darn crucial, from there you can judge what needs tweaking for you and your family. This is an Excellent basic pancake recipe that can be EXpanded on once you know how to prepare it. I will be using this recipe from now on and say Thumbs Down to prepackaged bagged mixes, making pancakes from scratch is not that hard to do. Plus leftovers pancakes can be frozen between sheets of waxed paper and heated in the mirco briefly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
Amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
This is one of the few pancake batters you can PREPARE AHEAD and store in the fridge until you're ready to cook (overnight). We add 1tsp lemon extract and blueberries (in the morning). Chocolate chips and 1 tsp vanilla is very good too! They are always wonderful. The store bought mix will be tasteless after making your own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Awesome pancakes.... had an urge for a sweet treat and these hit the spot, like others thou i reduced the salt to just a sprinkle (didn't measure just a quick turn of the mill) served with lemon n sugar :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo Grew

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
I use this recipe every sunday. I split the batch and add chocolate chips to half and corn to the other half. Everyone loves 'em.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
These were perfect. Light, airy, soft, and fluffy. Something I've never accomplished with any of the box brands because they just don't compare to these. The only thing I changed was adding a tablespoon of melted coconut oil as a substitute for one of the tablespoons of butter. I will definitely make these from now now on. Yumm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Great pancakes! Perfect for a cold morning in the Fall
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
I always use this recipe as a base for my pancakes. I don't change anything in it other then adding flavors or fruits. I think the batter comes together beautifully and it's the first recipe I cooked for my husband that I had to make scratch( except torillas). He absolutely loves my pancakes so I say thanks to you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rida May Dickson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 6,827) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Good Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make one of our top 5 most popular recipes!

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States