Good Old Fashioned Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
I love it! its delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
These are amazing pancakes the butter is a great!!!! idea
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
A bit salty, next time definitely less salt and maybe a little vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Use a Tbsp of vanilla extract and 2 tbsp of cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Graysen Dale

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Gluten/Dairy Free Version: This is a great recipe but unfortunately I am gluten/lactose intolerant and need to make a few substitutions, but it's so easy! I substitute the flour for the gluten free flour blend I make and store for all of my baking (2 cups White Rice flour, 3/4 cup Potato Starch & 1/4 cup Tapioca Flour). Also I add 1/2 tsp of Xantham Gum (this helps keep the mixture together which is needed with the absence of gluten.) For the milk I use skim lactose free milk, however I use 2 cups because I find the mixture to be too thick. I would start with 1 & 1/2 cups milk and add more to your liking. I also use a gluten-free baking powder. The other changes I make to the recipe that have nothing to do with my gluten/lactose intolerance are: bring the egg to room temp, warm the milk & add 1 tsp of vanilla. Oh and of course chocolate chips :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
I am not a big pancake person, but these were good. I am VERY sensitive to salt, and didn't think these were salty at all. I added a 1/4 more milk, as one of the cooks suggested, so the batter was thinner. I guess it's whatever you get used to. I thought these were fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
This recipe is awesome. The only change that I made is that I didn't use any salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ebcameron89

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
These were perfect! I did not change anything about it except I did use unsalted butter because someone had mentioned there was too much salt in the recipe and I suspected this was the culprit. And I did add vanilla and a little more milk, but only because I grew up with vanilla in my mom's pancakes recipe, and I also grew up with them made kind of thinner than the average pancake. But really, this was a fabulous recipe that made very tasty pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Aguilar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Perfect pancakes!Like the way it adjusted the recipe for 2 servings too! Will be making from scratch from now on! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Victoria
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
My 15 year old daughter made these. They came out great...she just added 2tsp of vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 6,659) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Good Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make one of our top 5 most popular recipes!

Old Fashioned Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make simple, soul-satisfying chicken and dumplings.

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States