Good Old Fashioned Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
it is amazing my daughter got on the website and made me and he family and made the food we all loved the food and she even added vanilla i give this 5 stars September 29,2014
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie Rodriguez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
I used vanilla almond milk for the milk and added chocolate chips and these were the best pancakes I've ever made. I didn't even need to put butter or syrup on them. And they were good as cold leftovers later as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
My 8 year old and I made these for breakfast this morning. They were very delicious. Fluffy, puffy, and soaked in the syrup just right. We all loved them. I followed the recipe exactly, except I added less salt. We will be making these more often! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
It's awesome added about 1-1 1/2 tsp vanilla...put syrup on pancakes and topped with blueberry pie filling and whip cream(cool whip) kids and husband loved it! (Eggs, sausage, and bacon on side!) :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
This is our go to pancake recipe now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Great recipe but waaay to much salt. I think the recipe calls for "unsalted butter" otherwise turned out great as listed. I would omit the salt if you are using salted butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CharlesOchoa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alta Loma, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
I don't know what the deal was, but the batter was like a giant dough ball. I had to keep adding milk to make it even slightly pliable. I like my batter a bit loose, not anything like that. After adding more milk so I could actually stir, they turned out thick, but good. Not amazing, but certainly hit the spot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
I have tried so many pancake recipes. I don't know what it is about this one, but it is amazingly good. Makes Delicious pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Way too much salt. Cut baking power by 1/3; cut salt by 1/2 or more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
I use this recipe religiously. I always add chocolate chips when I make these pancakes and it's amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Pearce

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 6,781) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Good Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make one of our top 5 most popular recipes!

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States