Good Old Fashioned Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
Found this recipe really good, my son found them excellent no more box pancakes, the only other thing is the calories per serving would be great for people that track.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanya Sharpe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
I love this recipe! It's so simple and tastes amazing! These are the fluffiest pancakes I've ever made :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
This is our go to recipe for pancakes. I make them with my daughter who's a toddler almost every weekend. I make it just the way it is with no changes and it tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Tried these for breakfast this morning. The batter comes out rather thick so it makes flapjacks instead of pancakes, but they still tasted good. Need to add more sugar to the batter as it was rather bland. All in all a nice recipe that I will definitely use again as it was quick and easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
I would only use 1/4 tsp of salt, add vanilla and maybe an extra egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex Fernandez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paromita Nath
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Fantastic recipe....made these..kids loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paromita Nath

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
The recipe had good flavor, but was really thick. I may have messed something up, but I had to add a bunch of extra milk. My pancakes were fluffy, but we're more like actual cake than a thin fluffy pancake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clarion, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
Loved this recipe! I promised my grandson pancakes for breakfast and started to panic when I realized I didn't have any mix on hand. While I frantically searched for a quick, easy and highly rated recipe, I did a quick pantry inventory to verify I had the ingredients. With everything handy I trusted the reviews and got busy. I added some vanilla and honestly these are the BEST pancakes I've ever made. No more mixes for me. My whole family loved them and that's all that matters!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
Way too much sAlt.Otherwise great recipe! Next time will add vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by diva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stone Mountain, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
Was looking for a homemade pancake recipe that was quick and one where I had all the ingredients I needed. I didn't change one thing, just made them as stated and they were delicious. I remember my mom making her own way back in the day but of course I didn't remember how she made them nor was it written down. These pancakes were just like mom used to make. My husband, who is a pancake snob loved them!! Success:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 7,181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

Related Videos

Good Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make one of our top 5 most popular recipes!

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States