Good Old Fashioned Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 26, 2015
way too doughy and bitter. there was not nearly enough liquid in this recipe and I had to add more milk. I also added cinnamon which did nothing to improve the taste. Don't use as much salt or baking powder as the recipe calls for, it is too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
Who doesn't like pancakes, this recipie will make you loveeeeeeee pancakes!!! Fluffy light and oh so easy to make, come on, you know you really really really want to try this highly rated recipe, go ahead your will be glad you did. No more chemical laden boxed mix!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
Turned out really well and was super easy! I modified slightly by cutting milk to about 1 1/4 Cup, added heavy whipping cream 1/4 Cup, 1 smashed banana, & a splash of vanilla extract (about 1/4 tsp). We didn't have any maple syrup which is why I added the banana for added flavoring. Topped with butter and sprinkled with sugar. Delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
The original recipe was great! I also added insome ground cinnamon to the mix and they were anazing! I will definitely use the recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandon Compton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
These are easy, perfect, yummy pancakes! I make them just as the recipe states and they come out perfect! I do let my milk and eggs come to room temp before I mix them. I don't sift the flour, I use a whisk and combine all the dry ingredients. If you usually use a box mix these will change your mind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
loved making these the kids loved making them but esp. eating them lol thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2015
Pretty simple to make. I used a touch less salt the second time around and it was perfect. Very heavy and filling. I'm a full grown man and 3 of these with along with a few strips of bacon on the side made me full. My wife could only finish 2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2015
These are the best pancakes I have ever had. My whole family wanted more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2015
Love this recipe. I made it for mother's day, and my mom really liked them also. I occasionally thin the batter a bit with milk if it looks too thick, and add a little vanilla, but that's it. Leave the recipe as is would be my advice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2015
This was extraordinarily salty. I suggest taking the salt down to 1/4 maybe even an 8th of a teaspoon if the baking poweder is going to be as much as it is. I ususally add vanilla to my pancakes so that was a welcomed addition. The texture otherwise was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 7,264) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Good Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make one of our top 5 most popular recipes!

Chef John's Buckwheat Pancakes

A great pancake with 100% buckwheat flour!

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States