Good Old Fashioned Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Dana Littau
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
I made them exactly as directed, no small changes or additions, and they were fantastic. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana Littau

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
My family and I enjoyed these very much. The cakes came out light and fluffy. I doctored them up a bit with cinnamon, nutmeg and pure vanilla flavoring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Livinbyfaithgal0809

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
I loveeeee this recipe honestly one of my favorites if it's your first time making and/ or eating pancakes use this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Melanie Grace
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Living in a new place, I don't have all of the typical grocery stock that a settled-in person would. Pancake mix has been on my list to get, but I have a love-hate relationship with it. Homemade, if it turns out right haha, tastes 100x better. I tried this recipe out this morning and I don't think I'll ever go back to the premixed stuff. I sifted twice to make it fluffier and that's exactly how they turned out. Fluffy and delicious! This one's going down in the recipe book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie Grace

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
I made the recipe as written. Cooked at a higher temperature. They turned out fluffy and delicious. Would definitely make again. The recipe made 10 medium size pancakes, so would only serve 4 of my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Great recipe, adjusted it bit. A lil vanilla, half chocolate milk and some water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
I never rate things but I needed to let the world know that these pancakes are great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matt Johnston

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jennyvee So Saldaña
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
It was awesome.. I usually buy premade bisquick and this one came out even better... hehehe I accomplished this and gave me bragging rights to my family that I made this from scratch... thanks good old fashion pancakes...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Im trying this recipe right now and it looks amazing lets see if it taste amazing too! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
I love this recipe! It is so easy and fun to make. I ran out of pancake batter and my sister told me to go look online for a recipe instead of wasting my money at the store. The pancakes had a little to much salt. Other than that these are even better than hotel pancakes, thank you SOOOOOOOOOOOO much! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 6,762) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Good Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make one of our top 5 most popular recipes!

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States