Good Old Fashioned Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
terrible
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
This is my favorite, tried and true pancake recipe. I've been using this recipe for years now and they always turn out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Try them with nutella
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
My family loves this and we usually make 2 batches since one never seems to satisfy all of us. I've always used canola oil to replace the butter and now I am going to try using whole wheat flour, ground oats and a dash of cinnamon. Half regular milk and half non-fat. Yes, I am ready to take this recipe to a healthier level. We'll see how it goes with the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Wow!! What fluffy, delicious and easy pancakes! Did add splash of vanilla!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shana Taylor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
The only thing I did differently is I doubled the recipe !! This recipe is perfect the way it is, if you add fruit or nuts, well then in my opinion you are modernizing the recipe. That makes it NOT SO MUCH GOOD OLD FASHIONED PANCAKES. I would recommend, making your own syrup too. Love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kansas

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cottontown, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
This is amazing, I love it, definitely better then store bought. Like my Canadian counterpart Karl, I like mine a little thinner so added a little water, not much maybe a 1/4 cup, other then that I wouldn't change a thing and if you like them thick I would keep it as is. Thanks so much Verona. I had it with homemade maple syrup made with maple sugar, which was just the topping to perfection. Thanks again for sharing Verona.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
I made a half batch and choked down one. First off, I added less salt than called for, and it still seemed like too much when I tasted the batter. Other than that, I followed the recipe to a T. After they were cooked, they were fluffy but dry, and the taste was bitter and salty. I drowned them in syrup and still they weren't edible. These were terrible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
SALTY!!!! Too much salt from both salt and baking powder combination. If you look at any other recipe, the baking powder used in this good old fashioned recipe is about 6 times more than other recipes. Blech!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
I made these today. I followed the recipe exactly as written, and my husband and I loved them. Make as written, and the dish is lovely. We put peanut butter and honey on them, and they were simply great. Thank you for posting this one, it is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fred Jones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 6,636) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Good Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make one of our top 5 most popular recipes!

Old Fashioned Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make simple, soul-satisfying chicken and dumplings.

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States