Good Old Fashioned Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
First time making these . Yummy, my kids loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
This recipe was perfect!!! Not disappointed at all, I doubled the recipe, added 1 stick of butter 1/8 cup of sugar and 1 teaspoon of vanilla. Mixed my dry ingredients first then my wet ingredients. Did some with white chocolate chips too! Delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Olivia Mora Perez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
So salty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
I have been this recipe since I kicked Bisquik pan-caca to the curb. This recipe is delicious and just as others have mentioned they have made adjustments with regards to the salt and milk and vanilla. Love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frank Fxaxrx

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Delicious recipe. I wouldn't change a thing. The only reason I put less salt is because of my high blood pressure problems but otherwise we loved the pancakes. Definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Why buy boxed mix? I use all organic ingredients. My family loves it !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Delicious and very easy to make. I used 2 tbsp canola oil instead of melted butter, reduced salt to 1/2 tsp and added a touch of pure vanilla...I also added a handful of chocolate chips! Mmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria Ruso

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Ok so the Hubby and kids wanted pancakes this morning and I had no mix. I came across this website and this recipe and in 5 minutes these pancakes were annihilated!! Of course being from New Orleans I had to add my own twist of cinnamon and vanilla but everything else was to the T. I didn't have a sifter so I just used the bottom of my strainer and it worked lol. This will be in the breakfast rotation at least once week for a long time. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jannell Christine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
I didn't have a box of pancake mix and this was my first time trying to make pancakes from scratch. My teenaged son said that this was the best pancakes ever. I will save it to my recipe box. I only changed a few things like added 1 tsp vanilla, put in 1/2 tsp salt a dash of cinnamon on a whim. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Made at altitude. Light and fluffy. Everyone liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 6,646) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Good Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make one of our top 5 most popular recipes!

Old Fashioned Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make simple, soul-satisfying chicken and dumplings.

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States