Good Old Fashioned Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
Followed this recipe EXACTLY. Loved it! Made it again and added blueberries! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
These pancakes were FREAKIN awesome!!!! (Coming from a waffle person) I topped these pancakes with fruit and a touch of honey. AMAZING!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
This recipe was great... Truly enjoyed and so did my family. Just used a pinch salt of and a little extra milk. Added blueberry after they were in the pan. This kept them from bleeding and breaking, tip I learned from a cooking show many years ago... Tersita
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
Best easy recipe converted to Gluten Free replaced butter w/ coconut oil!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marla Weiss-walko

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
These pancakes were heavy and a little bitter. Try the fluffy pancakes recipe submitted by kris.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
I've made this recipe at least a dozen times. Best pancakes ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
My family really enjoyed this recipe, thank you so much for sharing! I've made pancakes using different recipes and also box mixes for years, but this was probably the easiest and the closest to the pancakes I remember my dad making for us growing up. I didn't change anything, but I would mention that the directions as written are fine but as another reviewer mentioned, it is best to use unsalted butter and to sift your dry ingredients together before adding the wet ingredients. Also, if you have buttermilk on hand, you can replace half of the milk for buttermilk for a slightly richer taste. Regardless, these turned out great and used ingredients I had on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
Flat flat flat. And tasteless. I followed the recipe but it was a flop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
This is a very good pancake but they are just a little salty,except for this it is a great recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
So very good and easy. I made this 4 times in one week where my kids were home due to weather and everyone was happy! I added a mashed banana for one of the batters along with some vanilla, and oh my! Beyond excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 7,213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Good Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make one of our top 5 most popular recipes!

Chef John's Buckwheat Pancakes

A great pancake with 100% buckwheat flour!

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States