Good Old Fashioned Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
This was a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
so fluffy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanda Jones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
This recipe is outstanding! I followed the instructions carefully without changing, removing, or adding any ingredients and I must say, this is the BEST pancakes I've ever had! My 3 year old daughter is a huge fan of pancakes and when I ran out of box mix, I made these and she couldn't tell the difference. Or maybe she did because she said they were "delicious" and usually when I use box mix, she just says they're "good" lol she even asked for more! They were buttery, fluffy, and light. I wouldn't change a thing about this recipe. I didn't add vanilla and they were still perfect, I'll try that next time I make them. No more box mix in my house, this recipe is a hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
great recipe. Needed a tsp of vanilla extract
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
These pancakes were the best I've ever made! The only thing I will alter next time is less salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
My first time making these pancakes and they're delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tunisia Tucker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
Made these this morning after a long 12 hour night shift at work. They were SO EASY to whip together and they have such an awesome buttery flavor!!! This will be my go to pancake recipe from now on- no more box mixes!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SophSop
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Best pancakes I've ever tasted! I used to buy the box mixes, but never again! These are delicious and SO easy! I've even tried using the batter in my waffle iron instead of making pancakes and it made great waffles, too! I don't have a sifter, so I just used a strainer to sift the dry ingredients. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
This is the best homemade pancake recipe. I don't eat eggs (they have to be mixed in some type of batter) so masking an egg taste is important to me. This recipe does that, unlike some of the others that I have tried. This recipe is wonderful and I can stop buying store mix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelitha Gales-King

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hampton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
They turned out delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 7,040) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Good Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make one of our top 5 most popular recipes!

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States