Good Old Fashioned Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Im trying this recipe right now and it looks amazing lets see if it taste amazing too! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
I love this recipe! It is so easy and fun to make. I ran out of pancake batter and my sister told me to go look online for a recipe instead of wasting my money at the store. The pancakes had a little to much salt. Other than that these are even better than hotel pancakes, thank you SOOOOOOOOOOOO much! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Rave reviews!!! We added chocolate chips and fruity pebbles on some for the kiddos while they were on the griddle.. either way YUMMY!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Blaire C. Krochak
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Perfect weekend morning pancake - I just added a splash of vanilla because I like that flavor in my pancakes. Enough for a family of four for breakfast. Next time I might double the batch and freeze the rest. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blaire C. Krochak

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Followed recipe and batter came out way too thick. Had to add a lot more milk and water for it to work. After that they were tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Very easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
My husband said this is one of the better pancake recipes I've found online and I would agree. Simple ingredients everyone has on hand. Not to sweet. Easy to make (I don't have time or energy to do all that sifting stuff on Sat. morning) and they're still delicious!! Definitely my new go to pancake recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
My husband, my kids and I absolutely LOVE this recipe. It simple and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
So many of the five star reviews have had the recipe changed. It makes it a invalid review cos it's not the recipe. so based on the the exact recipe they suck, to thick and to bitter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brad Wilkinson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
These were so incredibly bland that my husband and I couldn't finish them. The texture was more like a ho cake then a pancake. I will not be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Domestic Deviant

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 6,825) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Good Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make one of our top 5 most popular recipes!

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States