Good Old Fashioned Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
We love pancakes and this recipe is so easy. I don't make pancakes from a mix any longer. We have added chocolate chips for great pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Isaram7
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
These are better than bisquick. I made the pancakes for my son's and after made crepes for myself, by adding a little more milk. Yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
Love this recipe beats the boxed mixes hands down. If you want the conscience of a boxes mix you can get mason jars or even just plastic baggies or containers and measure our your dry ingredients. So you will have them on the shelf ready to go so all you would have to do would be add your wet ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Summers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
The best pancakes! I add chocolate chips to mine and my kids love them. I also found that I like them with no butter just a tad bit of oil....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miranda Bryant

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kathylee
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
EXCELLENT - exactly as written!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Merola

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
This is by far the best and easiest pancake recipe I have ever come across! My kids love pancakes and I usually use boxed mix....until I found this recipe. My kids said they were the best pancakes they had ever had. I've made it twice now. The first time I doubled the recipe and did exactly as it said. Second time I just added some vanilla and was equally as good. So yay to this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Great all around starter recipe for pancakes. I am not much of one for salt so I would suggest reducing the amount of salt in this recipe by at least 25% but not more than 50%. Vanilla is not the only flavoring you can use, Strawberry, Banana, Cherry, Maple, Pecan and the like are also good. If you have children (or a child-like attitude toward food) Creme de Mint and Creme de Cocoa combination on St. Patrick's Day is a nice treat. I have found that a 1/4 cup measuring cup makes the perfect size pancakes to allow for the addition of a breakfast meat and a couple of eggs on the same plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Black

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nicole Brunetti
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
I absolutely LOVE this recipe. I've used it for, I feel, about 2 or 3 years. I forgot the recipe at home over the weekend, so I had to search it again, and here I am! I had to find it last weekend as well! Both times, my pancakes have come out fantastic! TIP: The recipe doesn't call for these two ingredients, but I add them and I feel like it makes SO MUCH OF A DIFFERENCE. It just makes it 100x better! Add a capful, or 1/2 tsp of imitation vanilla flavor, and then add a splash of imitation coconut flavor! The coconut does wonders! You can't taste it too much, but sometimes, you can catch a hint of it. It adds just the perfect flavor for these pancakes, and I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Brunetti

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Fantastic recipe. You'll never go back to boxed mixes again! This is my go to for pancakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 7,177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Good Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make one of our top 5 most popular recipes!

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States