Good Old Fashioned Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 23, 2015
Really amazing especially with maple syrup. thumbs up for this recipe. Really good for beginners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2015
Easy, basic and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2015
I made these over the weekend while my daughter and I were camping. I added a tsp of vanilla, used brown sugar instead of white (because that is what I had) and a little more milk because I like a thinner batter. They were a tad saltier than I like so next time I plan on reducing it a bit. They turned out fantastic even on the beat up, million degree coleman camp stove!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2015
My kids loved this recipe !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
I added a careful of vanilla. ...it smells amazing cooking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
I first found this recipe back in 2011 and to this day I still follow it religiously. Since then I have not bought pancake mix. I hightly recommend it. Simple, tasty and fluffy! Note: because of my mom's use of vanilla, I add 1/2 tsp of Mexican vanilla to a little taste of gorditas de azucar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marco Salazar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
I really don't understand what everyone thinks is so terrible about this recipe. These taste almost exactly like the pancakes my grandmother makes. I had already made almost the whole batch by the time I saw the reviews & I was terrified. I ate the last pancake plain, straight out of the pan, and it was delicious. No aftertaste or anything. I did EXACTLY what the recipe said. Cold milk & egg, straight out of the fridge. Sifted everything into the bowl, mixed it up and started making pancakes. When my grandmother returned my phone call to give me her recipe, it's almost identical except for the vanilla she puts in her recipe. I'm really not sure if people are just too addicted to the Bisquick mix, or if y'all accidentally used baking soda instead of baking powder, but this recipe came out perfect for me WITHOUT messing with the amount of salt, baking powder or milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
I made this in the morning and accidentally used a cup of sugar instead of the spoonful. I also added a teaspoon of vanilla and made this in my waffle iron. Kids loved it! It tastes like my Belgian waffles but without all the extra butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rikki Alger Price

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2015
I tried this recipe this morning when I actually had time to make homemade instead of box. It was great, light and fluffy. Hubby gave it a thumbs up too. I cooked bacon in the oven and when it was done, I layered the bacon between the pancakes. Oh my my. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2015
Loved this recipe! Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 7,315) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Good Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make one of our top 5 most popular recipes!

Chef John's Buckwheat Pancakes

A great pancake with 100% buckwheat flour!

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States