Good Old Fashioned Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
I used 1/4c applesauce in place of the egg. I do add a teaspoon of vanilla. Worked perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula Decker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
I pretty much suck at cooking, but hey I gotta keep practicing to learn right? I picked this recipe because it was the first one that came up in Google and I actually had all the correct ingredients. My batter turned out super thick as well so I just added some water until it looked right and they turned out beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelli Kool Burton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Absolutely loved this recipe. The only change I made was I added a touch of vanilla extract and I doubled the recipe because I have a family of 4! The first time I made these I only got 7 pancakes out of it so doubling it was great and there were leftovers! Thanks for sharing this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
I have made these pancakes at least half a dozen times! They are simply the best! I don't use butter, so I used 1 tbsp of olive oil, plus an extra 2 tbsps of milk. Using 1/4 cup scoops, it makes 8 perfectly round ones. They are always a great hit worth guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
Have tried lots of pancake recipe, this one is the best. My picky 2 year old who eats like a little bird had 4!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maty Byers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
They turn out perfect, fluffy and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
Way too much salt. As I was adding it I was thinking "wow, a whole teaspoon of salt... That's a lot". Next time I'd probably use a quarter of that. And add vanilla extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelby Blair

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
Those pancakes were way too salty for me. Didn't like the taste or texture. I will be looking for another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
This is truly the perfect, no fuss pancake. I do like to add vanilla to the recipe and cut salt in half.When I do make them I double the recipe and freeze the leftover pancakes on a cookie sheet than bag them. **Just a footnote for the complaint about "bitter" taste. There are 6 different kinds of baking powder. I suspect that the bitter taste is because the baking powder they used was a SAS baking powder. Use a single acting bp and cook all the batter as this bp will lose its carbonation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacqueline  Peranio

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
This recipe does not need any adjustments! I've been using this recipe for a long time now and the pancakes always come out nice and fluffy! The only time I ever change it up is by adding some chocolate chips or fruit slices. Other than that, please, try this recipe as is before you start experimenting with it. It's a shame to see so many people adding or subtracting from it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 7,043) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Good Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make one of our top 5 most popular recipes!

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States