Good Old Fashioned Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2015
Super easy recipe. Ingredients are very basic, you are sure to have them all on hand. Quick to prepare and they taste wonderful. I added orange oil and vanilla to mine to taste, you could easily add chocolate chips, or cinnamon to make it your own unique recipe. Or just eat it as is...any way you do it, you will be impressed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Murrysville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2015
My daughter and I made this recipe this morning. They came out VERY salty, and were almost inedible. Make sure you use unsalted butter. The recipe should be clarified to indicate this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ethan David Miller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2015
It was amazing! I made this for my husband and myself. It was perfect for the two of us. If I were making it for a bigger crowd I'd double the recipe. The only thing I added is a tsp of vanilla extract. Other than that I followed it exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia Andrews
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2015
I tried this one as is, didnt change a thing , couldn't get them to not stick to the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nirvana Quinones
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2015
I use this recipe every time I make pancakes. My children love them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2015
The cakes turned out perfectly fluffy! Didn't change a thing. Would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by skimbrough

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lcunni09
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2015
These were great. Only change was I had to add a little more flour and sugar because the original recipe was too salty for my taste. I also added a 1/8 top vanilla. My go to from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2015
Great recipe! The pancakes came out nice and fluffy. I used a large electric griddle to give them even cooking. My family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mark Mooshagian

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2015
Great Recipe!!!! taste even better with chocolate added to batter!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mreaglesr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2015
I absolutely loved this recipe. They were fluffy and the perfect texture. However, because they are so fluffy it's a good idea to make smaller ones so they cook thoroughly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 7,367) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Good Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make one of our top 5 most popular recipes!

Chef John's Buckwheat Pancakes

A great pancake with 100% buckwheat flour!

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States