Good Old Fashioned Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Better than the box Pancakes! I used half the salt because I only had salted butter and I added 1/2 tsp vanilla. They came out awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Having not read any reviews beforehand, I added a dash of cinnamon and 1/2 tsp of vanilla. Pancakes were thick but fluffed up fine while cooking. Tasted fine too but I could see how if done as is they'd be too bread or pretzel-like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
I used 1/4c applesauce in place of the egg. I do add a teaspoon of vanilla. Worked perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula Decker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
I pretty much suck at cooking, but hey I gotta keep practicing to learn right? I picked this recipe because it was the first one that came up in Google and I actually had all the correct ingredients. My batter turned out super thick as well so I just added some water until it looked right and they turned out beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelli Kool Burton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Absolutely loved this recipe. The only change I made was I added a touch of vanilla extract and I doubled the recipe because I have a family of 4! The first time I made these I only got 7 pancakes out of it so doubling it was great and there were leftovers! Thanks for sharing this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
I have made these pancakes at least half a dozen times! They are simply the best! I don't use butter, so I used 1 tbsp of olive oil, plus an extra 2 tbsps of milk. Using 1/4 cup scoops, it makes 8 perfectly round ones. They are always a great hit worth guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
Have tried lots of pancake recipe, this one is the best. My picky 2 year old who eats like a little bird had 4!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maty Byers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
They turn out perfect, fluffy and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
Way too much salt. As I was adding it I was thinking "wow, a whole teaspoon of salt... That's a lot". Next time I'd probably use a quarter of that. And add vanilla extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelby Blair

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
Those pancakes were way too salty for me. Didn't like the taste or texture. I will be looking for another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 7,033) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Good Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make one of our top 5 most popular recipes!

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States