Good Old Fashioned Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
These were so delicious! Better than any restaurant, and NO MORE instant mixes for this family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Delicious. Just as it is
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
My kids DEVOURED these pancakes. I've tied different recipes,but this is definitely their favorite. You can add blueberries, nuts or whatever you choose. Thanks!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
This recipe made scrumptious pancakes. The first time I made them, however, I had to do it twice because the first batch of batter was too thick. I mixed all the ingredients a second time and kept adding milk until I thought it was a consistency that was the thinness I like. I also added a dash of vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mqueliz
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Delicious! And so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
These are perfect and wonderfully easy! They taste so much better than any store mix, fresh and wholesome without those nasty preservatives and conditioners. I use half whole wheat, half white. They come out super fluffy and huge. I do add a little extra milk because the batter tends to be too thick starting out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
snowy day and wanted pancakes. these were delicious and fluffy. I did cut back on the salt like suggested and added a tsp of vanilla, so very good. saving this recipes and going to make up the dry ingredients for my sons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
we ran out if biquick so I just looked up "old fashioned pancakes," and it brought me to this website. turns out, the old fashioned pancakes were much better than the biquick recipe! they were delicious! also, now I can save money by buying flour instead of biquick! awesome:) % stars1 I wish I could give a million stars! great recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lisa camphire
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Super easy - even my 2 year old helps mix everything together for me :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa camphire

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NateinRI
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Just made this!!!! Awesome added chocolate chip for the kids
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 191-200 (of 6,477) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Good Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make one of our top 5 most popular recipes!

Old Fashioned Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make simple, soul-satisfying chicken and dumplings.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States