Good Old Fashioned Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
These pancakes were delicious. We added 2 more tsp. of sugar and a tsp of vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
Its pretty. Its more like a bisquick pancake than a good pancake. If your used to box pancakes, you will like these. Very dense and doughy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Micah Brandt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MafiosoTees
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
I make them when I'm in a rush ... So easy and a perfect base recipe for pancakes... I usually add whatever ingredients I like and just add flour or milk to thicken or smooth out batter depending if adding dry or wet ingredients ... I usually add molasses ... They are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
Made it just as it said, didn't bother bringing egg to room temp or anything like that. Came out delicious! Might try the tweaks next time, but I think the recipe is great just as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
I will rate this recipe as a five star recipe., Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Wow, Fluffy, Delicious, and not too sweet. I don't know what Patrick Luce is thinking but he probably used 1 tbsp of salt not a tsp of salt. lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caleb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
I have made this recipe about 5 times...everyone loves it.Sifting is the key to this recipes success, I believe. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: Discovery Bay, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Batter was light and fluffy- perfect texture and cooked beautifully. I took off one star because as some other reviewers have noted they are a bit too salty. I would cut salt in half and replace with sugar :) I tried that on my second batch and they were amazing. LOVE how simple this recipe is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alexandra Morris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Great taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chell Mullis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
I have been making this pancake recipe for a long time and everyone just loves the pancakes and the waffles with this simple recipe. The only difference is I modify the quantity of flour for only two people, etc. naturally, the bigger the crowed the more pancakes......lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Edward Ingeneri

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 6,928) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Good Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make one of our top 5 most popular recipes!

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States