Good Old Fashioned Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
Bland. I tried it regular and with vanilla extract. Did not enjoy either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
This recipe is fantastic, the pancakes were so fluffy and delicious.I followed the recipe as it was but did add a tsp vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
After trying these, I am really not sure what went wrong with so many other people's pancakes. I followed someone's suggestion, and only used about 1/4t of salt, instead of the whole tsp. Other than than, I followed the recipe exactly. My batter turned out like normal pancake batter- not too thick, not too thin. This made about 10 pancakes, using the 1/4 c as a scoop. I will probably add this to my "go-to" easy recipes for the future. I give 4 stars because I did change the amount of salt, as suggest, but other than that, these were 5 stars for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
have just made the pancakes and my family loves it. i just reduce the amount of baking powder to 2 tsp as there were some reviews claim that original amount was way too much and caused bitterness. these are the first pancakes i made and the yield was perfect. thanks will definitely save it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
I used to make Aunt Jamima for years, then I found this recipe almost 3 years ago. Every time we have people stay with us, I make them and every time they ask for the recipe! The only thing I do differently is I use about 1/2tsp of salt and I don't sift. Sometimes I'll add 1 tsp of vanilla. This is a fabulous recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Really yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
These pancakes were absolutely delightful! They were light and fluffy, I highly recommend them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
I too found this batter to be a little thick so i added 4 tbsp of butter insead of 3 and 1/8 c of water, voila! Fixed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
I love this recipe, because this is my Sunday before church treat. The pancake comes out perfectly. And with our new Christmas gift ; a waffle maker ; I had adopted this recipe for it and it works just as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
I usually make theses on sunday mornings before church, so I am always pressed for time. I have used this recipe so many times I almost have it memorized. I never measure EXACTLY, don't sift, or bother let things warm. I always add a little vanilla, & mix all the dry ingredients before adding the wet. Despite being the way I throw things together, these always come out spectacular and my family and I love them. My husband likes to brag that I make "the best pancakes from scratch"! There is no need to tweak this recipe or create a bunch of extra steps unless you want to, they will come out great even if youre not a chef extraordinaire:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 6,646) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Good Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make one of our top 5 most popular recipes!

Old Fashioned Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make simple, soul-satisfying chicken and dumplings.

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States