Good Old Fashioned Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Love it ??.I added a dash of cinnamon and vanilla extract. The best pancake by far even without adding anything extra.My family likes theirs on the sweet side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Yes, Virginia, you DO have to use unsalted butter. OR not add any salt. I don't keep unsalted butter in the house, so my usual tactic is to halve the salt in baking recipes. Does not work with this recipe. In the future, I will add no salt and see if the salted butter works then. *Otherwise,* these pancakes are perfect. Fluffy and lofty. Once I get the salt thing handled (I'm not buying special butter, but know my way around the kitchen well enough that I can figure it out), I'mma drop this on my pancake-loving friends! Winner winner pancake dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Great flavor and texture! The first time I made these exactly as written and I would give the recipe a 5-star rating. They were fast and easy to make and the taste pleased the entire family (kids and parents). The next time I made them, I added 1/2 tsp. vanilla and substituted 1/2 cup of the white flour with a 1/2 cup of whole wheat flour. This is the "go to" recipe now in our house. They are very hearty tasting with a great fluffy texture. Love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Montrod

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
I have been using this recipe for quite a while now just as is and it is great. But today I didn't have any butter so I used applesauce with some cinnamon and a few chocolate chips and they were amazing too. Love this recipe it is so simple and the pancakes are so fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
These are delicious! My two year old doesn't care too much for pancakes and she ate almost two whole pancakes!! I added an eyeballing of vanilla. Also have had them with both cows milk and almond milk. Both still delicious! This recipe is going in our personal family recipe book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Why bother with boxed pancake mix, this is so easy and tasty! Followed the directions to the letter, but did bring egg and milk to room temp as suggested by other reviewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
perfect as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Better than the box Pancakes! I used half the salt because I only had salted butter and I added 1/2 tsp vanilla. They came out awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Having not read any reviews beforehand, I added a dash of cinnamon and 1/2 tsp of vanilla. Pancakes were thick but fluffed up fine while cooking. Tasted fine too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
I used 1/4c applesauce in place of the egg. I do add a teaspoon of vanilla. Worked perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula Decker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 7,181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Good Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make one of our top 5 most popular recipes!

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States