Good Old Fashioned Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
My kids love this recipe. It's so good you don't even need syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
This was my first time making pancakes from scratch. I used a bit less salt and sugar and I used 2tbsp olive oil instead of butter. Looked, cooked and tasted just like the shake and pour ones you buy at the store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aaron Schmitz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
Just made this recipe this morning. I would place a photo but....too late! They are all gone. Easy, good recipe. I don't like complicated. I followed it except used 3/4 tsp salt and 1 tsp vanilla. Thanks for posting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
I also cut back on the salt, but still found it a bit too salty and realized I used salted butter. This may be why many of us are ending up with extremely salty pancakes on top of the baking soda/powder discussion. I went ahead and made a double batch and used considerably less salt and mixed them together and it tastes pretty awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbie Tanizawa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
This was a fantastic recipe and I've tried several. I rate it number 1 by all the compliments I got!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christa Chocolatedrop Cochran
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
I tried the recipe today and my kids ate it up. They're used to Hungry Jack so this was a pleasant surprise. Next time I will use more milk because they were to thick for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
Delicious and easy! Followed the recipe exactly and the pancakes were delicious. Not too sweet at all, and nice and fluffy! I yielded 6 large pancakes and still have leftovers. I served mine with cookie butter and some fruit and it was a HUGE hit! I'm definitely keeping this recipe; I may add 1 tsp of vanilla extract next time to see if it adds anything, but other than that this is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
These were great. Soft yet slightly crispy on the outside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Whitney Ford

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Richardson, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
This is a fantastic recipe! It makes fluffy,tasty, pancakes, and it's easy too. I would not suggest adding fruit to it though, because they don't cook up the same. You will never go back to the mixed stuff after you try these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
These were a huge hit with my family. My husband was surprised that I made them from scratch and they didn't come from the box. Very fluffy and quick to whip up in the morning. Add the extra milk as others have suggested and follow the directions as is for awesome pancakes. SO easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 7,355) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Good Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make one of our top 5 most popular recipes!

Chef John's Buckwheat Pancakes

A great pancake with 100% buckwheat flour!

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States