Good Old Fashioned Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
The mix was very thick I thought, so maybe less flour would be a better bet. Otherwise, a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Way too much salt. Half or less would be better. Also they were dense. Another splash of milk would've taken care of that. With those changes they would probably be very good. I also added a teaspoon of vanilla and some cinnamon, which I felt was a good addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cassandra Anderson
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
These pancakes were a great recipe. I used it as a base line. The variations I added were vanilla, cinnamon and cocoa. I also made them with gluten free flour. They were awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassandra Anderson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
I've been following this recipe for a little over a year now. I have tried other variations and I don't recommend changing a thing! These are perfect pancakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
Not very good, too salty, bisquick mix when you add oil and eggs is far better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
I usually use a mix but they can get expensive. I also use self rising flour so it already had salt, but I did add 2 teaspoons of baking powder. Turned out yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frances Slape

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Annapolis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
It was okay, but there are much better from scratch recipes out there. This one compares with a "Just Add Water" box mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Great and easy to follow. Tried it replaced sugar with honey and came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Great recipe as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Yummmmm! This pancake is sooooo good. It's one of the best I've tried from here. You need to try this recipe.its quick and easy and quite tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 7,213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Good Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make one of our top 5 most popular recipes!

Chef John's Buckwheat Pancakes

A great pancake with 100% buckwheat flour!

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States