Good Old Fashioned Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: May 1, 2014
I made this as written except I used 1/2 cup whole wheat flour and 1 cup AP flour (I like the texture). They came out great! This recipe is a keeper. I always mix my ingredients and let the batter sit 10-15 minutes undisturbed which helps keep them fluffy. The only problem was my kids wanted more. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
My husband said he has never had pancakes as good as these. They are a keeper! Make them as the recipe calls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
I just made them and my opinion is that they have a lot of baking powder. I ate them plain and i felt like my throat was burning (stinging), maybe if you use butter and maple syrup, you won't taste the baking powder as i did! I think 1 or 1 1/2 teaspoon are enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
I omitted the butter by mistake and it was delicious. Best pancakes ever. I'm keeping the recipe as my go to. I'll keep the butter out, I don't want to jinx it. I took no care at all making this recipe. One bowl all in... Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
I made the recipe just as it says and the pancakes came out perfectly. I have a 2 year old that is picky with food and she loved them! I well definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
I found it dry and lacking in texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dylanscook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
These were amazing. I doubled the recipe and the only thing i did differently was replace some of the whote flour with some whole wheat but hot even half of it. I added blueberries. They were delicious. Best tasting pancake ive ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Craig G
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
I made pancakes tonight, using this recipe. My family said it was the best I've ever made. I followed the recipe, and added 2 splashes of vanilla extract to the mix. They were light, fluffy and delicious. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
This is the best pancake recipe I've ever tried. They are very fluffy and tasty. I added cinnamon to the dry ingredients while sifting. I'm pretty sure this is going to be my new pancake recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Yum!!! Added an extra 1/4 cup of milk but, that was just my preference for a bit thinner pancake. The recipe claims 8 servings. At my house,it served 2. They were that good! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by terriyaki

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marysville, Washington, USA
Living In: Shoreline, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 6,634) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Good Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make one of our top 5 most popular recipes!

Old Fashioned Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make simple, soul-satisfying chicken and dumplings.

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States