Good Old Fashioned Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
it's so easy & delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
I really enjoy this recipe. I use it now every time I make pancakes. My husband is a picky eater and he absolutely loves these. They are great with milk but today I tried them with vanilla soy milk, same amount, and they sure were amazing. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shudson12

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Very light, fluffy and delicious! I added a bit more milk and a teaspoon of vanilla because the batter was too thick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Way to heavy and floury.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grantsburg, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Made these this morning for my youngest son (16) and he said they were the best he has ever tasted! He asked if you can rate recipes on this and when i said you can, he told me to give this the best rating I could :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
I followed this recipe exactly and my pancake mix came so thick I had to keep adding milk to thin it out. It never did get to pancake consistency...more like bread dough. Can't understand why.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
I tried the recipe as listed, it was an acceptable pancake with a nice texture and simple to make. I felt like it could use some tweaking for my palate, as it was bland. I added a teaspoon of good vanilla and used King Arthur's bread flour for a finer texture. My family loved the changes. Is it cheaper and easier to use a box mix that you mix with water? Sure. Is it tastier and without chemical preservatives to do it this way? Absolutely! Good basic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
I used whole wheat flour in place of all purpose flour and coconut milk in place of milk (had to increase milk to 2 cups for the correct consistency. I think its because coconut milk is so thick. We really enjoyed them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
I LOVE THIS RECIPE! We make these all the time, so fluffy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
this is the best recipe yet it really impressed my parents if you hate it your wrong.also they even raised my account i will always trust allrecipes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 6,475) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Good Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make one of our top 5 most popular recipes!

Old Fashioned Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make simple, soul-satisfying chicken and dumplings.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States