Good Old Fashioned Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Followed the recipe exactly and these pancakes were fluffy and delicious! Makes about five 7'' pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Excellent recipe. I always make homemade pancakes but rarely got the fluffiness I was looking for. This recipe makes light, fluffy pancakes quickly. You can adapt this recipe easily to suit your family's taste by adding cinnamon, vanilla, fruit, etc. My new pancake recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
These were very good and surprisingly easy to make. I think for a few extra steps vs the boxed brand is definitely work the effort. Added to my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Some of the best pancakes ever. The addition of the melted butter is what takes it over the top for me. My old recipe calls for vegetable oil, and I've always thought something was missing...butter was it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
I just finished trying this Recipe and it was wonderful! It was simple and the whole family enjoyed it. I took some of the advice from other reviews and did add 1 tsp of vanilla extract and an extra 1/4 c of milk to thin the batter out a bit because it is quite thick. It yielded 12, 5-6inch pancakes!! Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
These were amazing! I followed the recipe exactly and added chocolate chips while cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Way to much salt and baking powder. Very dense and did not taste like a pancake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
I made them this morning and found them to be very good. I made a 1/2 recipe amount and followed a few of the suggestions on other reviews. I left out the salt as I don't use much salt, I added a 1/2 teaspoon vanilla and finding the batter a bit thick, added a couple of tablespoons more milk. The 1/2 recipe called for 1/2 of an egg so I just put in a whole egg. The pancakes cooked very quickly and were done inside just perfectly, with no problem of raw dough in the middle. This is a lot cheaper than a box of mix and only took a few extra minutes of measuring out ingredients. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
Totally delicious! I made these for my sisters and it went incredible
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Good and easy but way too much of salt. Adding a pinch of vanilla extract does more magic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 6,713) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Good Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make one of our top 5 most popular recipes!

Old Fashioned Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make simple, soul-satisfying chicken and dumplings.

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States