Good Old Fashioned Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
I wanted to start making pancakes from scratch instead of from a store bought mix, and found this recipe. I made these for the family and everyone loved them! Now we only make pancakes from scratch. This is a great pancake recipe, thank you for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Just added a little vanilla & a little more sugar. Fluffy pancakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
The kids LOVE this recipe, I substituted the regular flour to wheat flour and the difference is amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelma Carlos

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
The best pancake mix I've found. I have made this quite a few times. The only variation I make is I like to add fruit sometimes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Charles, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
New favorite recipe for pancakes! I never have milk in my house so used water instead and still tastes great. Followed others suggestions to cut back on the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Jones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
I slightly burnt mine but they were still yummy! I made one "regular" pancake and one with chocolate chips. I preferred the regular! (You can see I really enjoyed the pancake recipe!) I opt out of the salt and they were still good. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
I read the first couple of reviews on how this recipe tasted so good and all that. I tried it WITHOUT modifications. It DID NOT taste good AT ALL. The appearance and consistency was alright, it cooked well. BUT it tasted really bitter and salty. I was really disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by E Lee Ramos

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
First time I've made homemade pancakes and they rose to just the right fluffiness. I subbed soy milk and margarine due to lactose sensitivity and added two more tablespoons flour due to humidity and thin soy milk. But man oh man the 7 year old ate them without butter or syrup. That has never happened before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Really good recipe for pancakes. My boyfriend said 'normally i taste the baking powdered but these i cant, these are awesome!' I added blueberries to some and strawberries to some. Other than that followed recipe exactly. Nice fluffy delicious pancakes! KEEPER
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
I cut the recipe in half and changed it to 4 serving instead of 8. It was a little too liquidy so i added a few more tables spoons of flour and a little more baking powder so they rose a little more. other than that the taste was good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sam Joe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 6,767) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Good Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make one of our top 5 most popular recipes!

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States