Good Old Fashioned Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
Amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
This is one of the few pancake batters you can PREPARE AHEAD and store in the fridge until you're ready to cook (overnight). We add 1tsp lemon extract and blueberries (in the morning). Chocolate chips and 1 tsp vanilla is very good too! They are always wonderful. The store bought mix will be tasteless after making your own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Awesome pancakes.... had an urge for a sweet treat and these hit the spot, like others thou i reduced the salt to just a sprinkle (didn't measure just a quick turn of the mill) served with lemon n sugar :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo Grew

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
I use this recipe every sunday. I split the batch and add chocolate chips to half and corn to the other half. Everyone loves 'em.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
These were perfect. Light, airy, soft, and fluffy. Something I've never accomplished with any of the box brands because they just don't compare to these. The only thing I changed was adding a tablespoon of melted coconut oil as a substitute for one of the tablespoons of butter. I will definitely make these from now now on. Yumm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Great pancakes! Perfect for a cold morning in the Fall
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
I always use this recipe as a base for my pancakes. I don't change anything in it other then adding flavors or fruits. I think the batter comes together beautifully and it's the first recipe I cooked for my husband that I had to make scratch( except torillas). He absolutely loves my pancakes so I say thanks to you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rida May Dickson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
Delicious, I substituted unbleached baking flour very moist and fluffy. I also substituted maple syrup instead of white sugar. Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Thanks for sharing! I will never buy Bisquick again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 6,933) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Good Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make one of our top 5 most popular recipes!

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States