Good Old Fashioned Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: May 31, 2015
This was a really good recipe but I made one difference in the infredients. Instead of using regular sugar use Turbinado Sugar. Its similar to regular cane sugar and light brown sugar but less refined or processed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2015
8th wonder of the world! love that you can add whatever toppings! thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2015
Best pancake recipe I've made. I added some blueberries too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by madalyn kozik

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2015
I've made this as written, and it's very good. Kids love it. If I made it for me, I'd probably add a few things like cinnamon, vanilla, maybe even cocoa powder to make chocolate pancakes. But if you try it, make it as-is first, then you'll know how you want to make it taste like next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2015
way too doughy and bitter. there was not nearly enough liquid in this recipe and I had to add more milk. I also added cinnamon which did nothing to improve the taste. Don't use as much salt or baking powder as the recipe calls for, it is too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
Who doesn't like pancakes, this recipie will make you loveeeeeeee pancakes!!! Fluffy light and oh so easy to make, come on, you know you really really really want to try this highly rated recipe, go ahead your will be glad you did. No more chemical laden boxed mix!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
Turned out really well and was super easy! I modified slightly by cutting milk to about 1 1/4 Cup, added heavy whipping cream 1/4 Cup, 1 smashed banana, & a splash of vanilla extract (about 1/4 tsp). We didn't have any maple syrup which is why I added the banana for added flavoring. Topped with butter and sprinkled with sugar. Delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
The original recipe was great! I also added insome ground cinnamon to the mix and they were anazing! I will definitely use the recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandon Compton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
These are easy, perfect, yummy pancakes! I make them just as the recipe states and they come out perfect! I do let my milk and eggs come to room temp before I mix them. I don't sift the flour, I use a whisk and combine all the dry ingredients. If you usually use a box mix these will change your mind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
loved making these the kids loved making them but esp. eating them lol thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 7,369) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Good Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make one of our top 5 most popular recipes!

Chef John's Buckwheat Pancakes

A great pancake with 100% buckwheat flour!

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States