Good Old Fashioned Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2015
A very fantastic and adaptable recipe. Previously I had used the pancake recipe from the renowned Five Roses cookbook but this one is excellent. My partner's family is Hindu (no egg) and this recipe produces great results using a 'flax egg'. It also handles berries very well, and I find it to be really scalable too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2015
I will never use a mix again! These are the best pancakes ever!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2015
I looked it over, mustered the ingredients and WOW was it worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2015
Wow! Great recipe! Made pancakes this am using this recipe as written and they turned out perfect. The recipe is easy, quick, and delicious. No need to make any changes. I think it is a perfect pancake recipe! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2015
I liked the pancakes over all but I only put in 1/4 tsp of salt and we couldn't even eat them, I had to throw all of them away. There was way too much salt. Next I will not even use any salt! Probably add vanilla as suggested
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Haunroth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2015
I put a two of vanilla in my mix! It's a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof5
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2015
I've been making homemade pancakes my whole life and always looking for the perfect restaurant style pancake, thick and fluffy. This is it! I decreased the amount of salt by half and they were absolutely delicious. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shamusmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Frances, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2015
Substuted brown sugar for white sugar. Made them even better. Thinking about adding a touch of vanilla extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kenton Mustain
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2015
I made these exactly as directed and they are the best pancakes I've had in a very long time. This will be my goto recipe. I did sift twice, but that's just something I do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Princeton, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2015
No changes...it is similar to an old family recipe for pancakes which we had lost.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 7,369) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Good Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make one of our top 5 most popular recipes!

Chef John's Buckwheat Pancakes

A great pancake with 100% buckwheat flour!

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States