Good Old Fashioned Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
The fluffiest pancake! The second time I made a mistake by using salted butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
This recipe is fantastic! Simple and everyone should have each ingredient. I used vanilla sugar and made them mini sized for my kids and needless to say if don't have any left. Sift the ingredients together for a more fluffy pancake and don't over mix. Ps nothing beats REAL maple syrup! Artificially flavored syrup is not only tastes gross after having these pancakes with the real stuff but is terrible for you (you can get the real stuff at walmart that comes in a can that is not expensive).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin S.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
It was easy and tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
it is amazing my daughter got on the website and made me and he family and made the food we all loved the food and she even added vanilla i give this 5 stars September 29,2014
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie Rodriguez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
I used vanilla almond milk for the milk and added chocolate chips and these were the best pancakes I've ever made. I didn't even need to put butter or syrup on them. And they were good as cold leftovers later as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
My 8 year old and I made these for breakfast this morning. They were very delicious. Fluffy, puffy, and soaked in the syrup just right. We all loved them. I followed the recipe exactly, except I added less salt. We will be making these more often! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
It's awesome added about 1-1 1/2 tsp vanilla...put syrup on pancakes and topped with blueberry pie filling and whip cream(cool whip) kids and husband loved it! (Eggs, sausage, and bacon on side!) :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
This is our go to pancake recipe now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Great recipe but waaay to much salt. I think the recipe calls for "unsalted butter" otherwise turned out great as listed. I would omit the salt if you are using salted butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CharlesOchoa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alta Loma, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
I don't know what the deal was, but the batter was like a giant dough ball. I had to keep adding milk to make it even slightly pliable. I like my batter a bit loose, not anything like that. After adding more milk so I could actually stir, they turned out thick, but good. Not amazing, but certainly hit the spot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 6,784) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Good Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make one of our top 5 most popular recipes!

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States