Good Old Fashioned Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
The best pancake mix I've found. I have made this quite a few times. The only variation I make is I like to add fruit sometimes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Charles, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
New favorite recipe for pancakes! I never have milk in my house so used water instead and still tastes great. Followed others suggestions to cut back on the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Jones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
I slightly burnt mine but they were still yummy! I made one "regular" pancake and one with chocolate chips. I preferred the regular! (You can see I really enjoyed the pancake recipe!) I opt out of the salt and they were still good. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
I read the first couple of reviews on how this recipe tasted so good and all that. I tried it WITHOUT modifications. It DID NOT taste good AT ALL. The appearance and consistency was alright, it cooked well. BUT it tasted really BAD. Bitter and salty. I was really disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by E Lee Ramos

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
First time I've made homemade pancakes and they rose to just the right fluffiness. I subbed soy milk and margarine due to lactose sensitivity and added two more tablespoons flour due to humidity and thin soy milk. But man oh man the 7 year old ate them without butter or syrup. That has never happened before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Really good recipe for pancakes. My boyfriend said 'normally i taste the baking powdered but these i cant, these are awesome!' I added blueberries to some and strawberries to some. Other than that followed recipe exactly. Nice fluffy delicious pancakes! KEEPER
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
hey this rcipes call for way to muck baking powder, once i cooked your pancakes it becae unedible unless i drenched in mapple syrup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joseph Menezes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
I cut the recipe in half and changed it to 4 serving instead of 8. It was a little too liquidy so i added a few more tables spoons of flour and a little more baking powder so they rose a little more. other than that the taste was good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sam Joe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
terrible
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
This is my favorite, tried and true pancake recipe. I've been using this recipe for years now and they always turn out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 6,646) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Good Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make one of our top 5 most popular recipes!

Old Fashioned Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make simple, soul-satisfying chicken and dumplings.

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States