Good Old Fashioned Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2015
I forgot to add the salt, but they were still great pancakes. I added some sliced banana to some because I like them. I shared these with my dad for breakfast. We both enjoyed them. Thank you for the delicious start to our day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2015
These are the BEST pancakes I've ever made. They are fluffy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sandy
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2015
DO NOT USE SELF RISING FLOUR!! It already has baking powder & salt. That's why others complain about too salty & bitter taste. Use regular flour & they turn out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2015
Delicious, fluffy and makes about 8 thick pancakes. Followed the recipe to a T and then added 1/2 tsp of vanilla - perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2015
These pancakes came out awesome! They are very thick and fluffy. I followed the recipe exactly aside from adding a tsp of vanilla to the wet ingredients and a little cinnamon to the dry. A few things to note: I think instead of 8 servings it should say 8 pancakes. I got 8 pancakes out of the recipe and who only eats one pancake?! It was the perfect amount for me and my husband (with 2 leftover for later), but you should probably double the recipe if you are feeding a whole family. Also, the batter is much thicker than other pancake recipes I've used (including mixes) but don't be alarmed! This just makes for thicker, fluffier pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2015
A very fantastic and adaptable recipe. Previously I had used the pancake recipe from the renowned Five Roses cookbook but this one is excellent. My partner's family is Hindu (no egg) and this recipe produces great results using a 'flax egg'. It also handles berries very well, and I find it to be really scalable too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2015
I will never use a mix again! These are the best pancakes ever!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2015
I looked it over, mustered the ingredients and WOW was it worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2015
Wow! Great recipe! Made pancakes this am using this recipe as written and they turned out perfect. The recipe is easy, quick, and delicious. No need to make any changes. I think it is a perfect pancake recipe! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2015
I liked the pancakes over all but I only put in 1/4 tsp of salt and we couldn't even eat them, I had to throw all of them away. There was way too much salt. Next I will not even use any salt! Probably add vanilla as suggested
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Haunroth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 7,377) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Good Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make one of our top 5 most popular recipes!

Chef John's Buckwheat Pancakes

A great pancake with 100% buckwheat flour!

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States