Good Ol' Alabama Sweet Tea Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
This is Alabama diabetic coma tea... the best anyone can have... no where in the world can touch the sweet tea makin from Bama... good recipe... not for the faint of heart!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
This tea was wonderful but I did cut the sugar to a little over one cup. The only problem I had was when I poured the boiling water into the glass pitcher it cracked. Thinking it was an old pitcher I bought a new one and the same thing happen again. So I now disolve the sugar in the pan of hot tea and when that cools I pour it into a glass pitcher. NOTE: I only use a stainless steel pan to make my tea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
175 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PATWEIGAND
Home Town: Evansville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
THIS IS SIMPLY THE BEST SWEET TEA THIS SIDE OF THE SOUTH!! I MAKE THIS FOR ALL MY FAMILY GET-TO-GETHERS WE ALL LOVE IT!VERY SIMPLE TO MAKE.THANKS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2007
I find this tea to sweet I used 1 cup sugar and it turned out just the right sweetness and I used a tea made for iced tea that does not cloud up a day after it was made. I make mine with a Mr. Coffee ice tea maker and put the sugar in the pitcher that the tea is making in then stir, add to another picture and add water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Kissimmee, Florida, USA
Living In: Phenix City, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2007
If this is what sweet tea tastes like, I'm glad I live in Washington state! This is tooth curling sweet. If you cut the sugar, then it really can't be called sweet tea, but that's what needs to be done to make this drinkable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Coupeville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2007
Anyone in the Souoth knows that sweet tea is the ONLY tea! However 2 cups of sugar for 1/2 gallon of tea is TOO much.(You don't want syrup) Cut the sugar by half, at least and you will have good tea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2007
Love love love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STAMPIN426

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tinley Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2007
Yummy! Used 5 regular sized bags of Lipton, and filled picher with ice instead of water. Added some lime juice also. Turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TARA_BULL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pearland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2007
I don't like sweet tea so I gave this recipe to my son, he loves it and now makes it all the time. Just the right amount of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bartlett, Illinois, USA
Living In: Palm Harbor, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2007
Experiment with the amount of sugar. We were able to cut the sugar in half and it was still sweet enough for our taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atmore, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Smooth Sweet Tea

See how to make a sweet Southern refresher.

How to Make Tea

See how to brew the perfect cup of black, green, or herbal tea.

Chai Tea Mix

With this simple homemade chai mix, you can have chai tea any time!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States