Good Ol' Alabama Sweet Tea Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2007
Just like my mom makes!! I prefer this method over an ice tea maker anyday!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FREAKITIKI97

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lima, Ohio, USA
Living In: Long Beach, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2007
This is a great recipe! I'm a South Dakota native now living in Texas. Whenever we had guests they always wanted sweet tea, and I had never made it in my life. I found this recipe and tried it and now every time I make it, I get lots of compliments on my great "sweet tea". I do cut down the sugar some, as 2 cups sounded like way to much, but it's a great recipe, and I'll be making it often. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2007
Absolutely delicious, teeth-hurting, tastes-like-home, sweet-tea. Just like my great-grandmother made it. I've cut down on the sugar these days and have even adulterated the holy brew with splenda, but this is the real thing bless your heart!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2007
I'm a North Carolinian myself, and boy do I LOVE my sweet tea! This person definitely suceeded in making sweet tea seem more complicated than it really is! I throw two Lipton family-sized tea packets in water, let it boil for about five minutes or so, and then pour it in a pitcher. I only add 1.5 cups (true sweet tea is probably around 2 cups) to the pitcher and stir, adding some cold water. When you fill it up, throw it in the fridge and you're done! My bf is from South Dakota and he can't get enough of sweet tea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hope Mills, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Lillington, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2007
This is great, just like Nanny used to make deep in the heart of Texas. I just need to play with the sugar level a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2007
THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU i have been searching and searching for a sweet tea recipe. This one is GREAT. I do agree with some of the others, you might need to experment with the amount of sugar. For me probabley 1/2. I got adicted to Red Diamond, and this is every bit as good, and its avalible anytime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
Ok, I don't know what Alabama the reviewer Samantha is from, but I'm also an Alabama girl and this truly is how sweet tea is supposed to taste! Good job on coming up with a recipe. We never had to use one *smile*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsTish

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montgomery, Alabama, USA
Living In: Ellsworth Afb, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
Delicious! Been making it and drinking it this way for years. thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2006
this is very good sweet tea. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2006
I had never tried this type of tea before this recipe. I love it! Great for hot summer days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jules

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Smooth Sweet Tea

See how to make a sweet Southern refresher.

How to Make Tea

See how to brew the perfect cup of black, green, or herbal tea.

Chai Tea Mix

With this simple homemade chai mix, you can have chai tea any time!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States