Good Ol' Alabama Sweet Tea Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2007
I'm a southern girl through and through and I loved this tea! My husband thought it was too sweet for him though. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
134 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2007
All my family loved this tea!!!!!! sure i will be making this again!!! added a little less sugar though. Thanx for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lorena

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vigo, Galicia, Spain
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2007
FINALLY!!! A homemade iced tea recipe that hubby and I both like! THANK YOU!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2007
Just like my mom makes!! I prefer this method over an ice tea maker anyday!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Sue

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lima, Ohio, USA
Living In: Long Beach, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2007
This is a great recipe! I'm a South Dakota native now living in Texas. Whenever we had guests they always wanted sweet tea, and I had never made it in my life. I found this recipe and tried it and now every time I make it, I get lots of compliments on my great "sweet tea". I do cut down the sugar some, as 2 cups sounded like way to much, but it's a great recipe, and I'll be making it often. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2007
Absolutely delicious, teeth-hurting, tastes-like-home, sweet-tea. Just like my great-grandmother made it. I've cut down on the sugar these days and have even adulterated the holy brew with splenda, but this is the real thing bless your heart!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2007
I'm a North Carolinian myself, and boy do I LOVE my sweet tea! This person definitely suceeded in making sweet tea seem more complicated than it really is! I throw two Lipton family-sized tea packets in water, let it boil for about five minutes or so, and then pour it in a pitcher. I only add 1.5 cups (true sweet tea is probably around 2 cups) to the pitcher and stir, adding some cold water. When you fill it up, throw it in the fridge and you're done! My bf is from South Dakota and he can't get enough of sweet tea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hope Mills, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Lillington, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2007
This is great, just like Nanny used to make deep in the heart of Texas. I just need to play with the sugar level a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2007
THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU i have been searching and searching for a sweet tea recipe. This one is GREAT. I do agree with some of the others, you might need to experment with the amount of sugar. For me probabley 1/2. I got adicted to Red Diamond, and this is every bit as good, and its avalible anytime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
Ok, I don't know what Alabama the reviewer Samantha is from, but I'm also an Alabama girl and this truly is how sweet tea is supposed to taste! Good job on coming up with a recipe. We never had to use one *smile*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsTish

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montgomery, Alabama, USA
Living In: Ellsworth Afb, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Smooth Sweet Tea

See how to make a sweet Southern refresher.

How to Make Tea

See how to brew the perfect cup of black, green, or herbal tea.

Chai Tea Mix

With this simple homemade chai mix, you can have chai tea any time!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States