Good Morning Wrap Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
The first time I made these, I omitted the sugarand replaced the pineapple with mixed berries. It was ok. The kids were kind of picky about them. The next time, my husband made them. He is the type to grill EVERYTHING so, of course, he tried to grill these. Definitely an improvement!! He made them without the sugar as well and replaced the pineapple with blueberries. I will definitely be grilling these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cthomasgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Jordan, Utah, USA
Living In: Antelope, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
I thought this was such a great idea! I got the cottage cheese with the pineapple in it (I love that, but seldom get it so it was a treat!) and I made one for myself on Saturday - no one else in my family would care to try this - and the second on Sunday without the brown sugar - I don't think the brown sugar is necessary but that could just be me. I can't wait to try it with berries too like in the picture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
I thought these sounded wonderful. Added some chopped strawberries like the pic showed. Served them this morning to my 4 and 6 year old who love all these ingredients.... didn't go over well. They didn't like the combination. Ended up picking out the fruit then eating the tortilla seperate. Thanks anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Simla, Colorado, USA
Living In: Ulysses, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
Very yummy, try it with Ricotta cheese also, its delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Niagara Falls, New York, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
This is super good but also try peanit butter on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
Wow! This was really good and a complete departure from the typical "bacon and egg" wrap I'm used to for breakfast. I cut the recipe in half to give it a try and was pleasantly surprised. Along with the pineapple I added some sliced strawberries and blueberries I had on hand. This was a great way to use cottage cheese and it has a nice crunch from the granola complimented by the sweetness of fresh fruit. Very easy and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
I love cottage cheese for breakfast, so I was very intrigued with this recipe. I did sub strawberries for the pineapple, one- because I had them and two- because I'm not real big on pineapple and cottage cheese together. This was a great filling breakfast. I would make them again the same way. I feel you could omit the brown sugar and it will be just as good. Thanks Katie for a new breakfast idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
I was a little uneasy about this one. Didn't know how the cottage cheese would taste with everything. It was so tasty!!!! Perfect for an easy breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
my kids loved these. definitely a keeper for the waiting on the school bus crowd. omitted the brown sugar but still really a nice breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupisgoodfood33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Sunday Morning Chilaquiles

See how to make easy, cheesy breakfast chilaquiles.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Good Frickin' Paprika Chicken

See how to make a yogurt-based marinade for grilled paprika chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States