Good Morning Egg Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
This was actually quite good, it surprized me. I really had my doubts using the condensed soup but it really worked. I did add a few spices to the egg mixture (fresh ground pepper, garlic powder, little dijon mustard, little Frank's Hot Sauce) and a little more milk than what was called for. The boys inhaled this. I could have gotten away with using half of the cheese called for. It was a little greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Made as printed except used onion powder instead of onions. It was good but extremely cheesy. Will use less shredded cheese and maybe add more egg next time. Overall very easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RoxanneG

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
This was really good and so easy! Most similar recipes all have bread in them which I don't eat, so this was perfect. Somehow the eggs set, but the cheese soup stays creamy. I did have the same problem as others, couldn't find the nacho cheese soup, so I got the cheddar and added a can of drained rotel tomatoes to try to get the same effect and it came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Great recipe! I admit to adding some Aleppo pepper, but that was my only change. This was a fabulous way to start the day and soooo easy to put together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUNNI_ONE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Harpers Ferry, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Really great except for overcooking. Eggs should NEVER, NEVER, EVER be browned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lancaster, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gidgette
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
This sausage egg bake is out of this world! Quick, easy, delicious, and it browned very nicely on top. Since Campbell's Soup no longer sells Nacho Cheese Soup (where I live, anyway), I used Cheddar Cheese Soup and added a dash of hot sauce and about a teaspoon of chili powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gidgette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kitchenista Jane
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
Quick & Easy. I don't feel the soup is very good in it, and next time would not use it. Would substitute and use Mexican Velveeta. If you're in a hurry to just put something out there, this is a good one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitchenista Jane

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Pine, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
This was very easy to make and tasted great. My hubby and I are trying to cut back on carbs, so this is a nice breakfast to make ahead and reheat. Worked out well in the mornings when we didn't have much time to cook and clean before heading out to work. My supermarket didi not have bulk sausage when I was shopping so had to substitute links. Worked out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
I make this type of Frittata like egg bake....I add tomatoes and potatoes too! Any chilis is another option!! Of course hot fresh tortillas on the side!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marana, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Brunch Egg Bake

See how to make a simple breakfast casserole with eggs, ham, cheese, and veggies.

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Egg Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States