Good-Morning Banana Nut Cereal Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
I like oatmeal a lot, so this recipe could not go wrong. The quinoa adds almost a succulent crunch. And for me, the very ripe banana was enough sweetness. It's so quick to make even with steel cut oatmeal. I'd definitely repeat this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
This was so yummy! I really felt a little kick after eating it! I made a few changes though... I used vanilla almond milk instead of skim, vanilla, and brown sugar. Nixed the cinnamon and salt. Used wheat germ instead of oat bran. And used chopped pecans instead of walnuts (that's all I had on hand). This is definitely a keeper for my morning routine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
This is delicious! Just made it and I used Vanilla Almond milk instead of cow milk, it would also be very good with apples /apple sauce. Very good and nutritious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Stephens

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Great as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
I made this recipe exactly as written and it was AMAZING! I did add a little milk at the end because it was a little too thick. It didn't look like it made much when it was in my bowl but all the grains and nuts made it surprisingly filling! It was a little more time consuming then my breakfasts usually are but soooooo worth it! I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
My family enjoyed this, even my 9 year old son, which is great. My "pinch" of salt was too big, so it was too salty. I think I'll just leave that out next time. I used ground flax for oat bran.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
This was good, but I think it could be creamier. Why 1/2 water half milk? Next time I will use just milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bielefeld, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
yummy! I doubled the recipe, and used half ground flaxseed, half wheat germ for the oat bran (didn't have any).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2012
SO easy and so filling and flexible on ingredients. My grocery didnt have quinoa so I left it out. I quadrupled for me and hubby as reviews said servings were small. Instead of a pinch of cinnamon, my shaker decided a tablespoon was necessary (oops!) And as i reached for the brown sugar I discovered it had turned into a brick! Hubby opted to use white and raved about how good this was. Will make again!! Thank you :) Edit: have made probably 100 times, my fav is with apple :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HisMrs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Delicious! I've made this twice in 2 days. The second time was much better, I cooked the quinoa in the water for about 10 mins, then added the milk and other goodies. I did it once with banana and once with an apple, they were both really good! My 9 month old gobbled down almost a full portion too :-) Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lece

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Stockholm, Stockholms, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Extreme Banana Nut Bread

This banana bread is flavorful, moist, and addictive.

Gluten-Free Hot Breakfast Cereal

A delicious and healthy hot cereal with 8 gluten-free whole grains and seeds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States