Good Dog Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2001
Your dog will love these special treats. I have never seen my dog get this excited about a treat before. I like the fact that I know what is in them, no preservatives and fillers. Try them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2001
My dogs gobble these down in a matter of days. The only change I would suggest is to use "sodium free" beef flavoring, as dogs cannot process salt. I cut down to one cube, and the dogs still gobbled them up. Suggest to go to salt free broth instead of the flavor cubes to be on the safe side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
281 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2001
Thank you for this easy recipe which makes up wonderful Christmas/Birthday treats for all our friends' pets!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2002
Dogs go stir crazy for this, and it is quick and easy to make. I was a bit apprehensive when they came out of the oven, as they looked half cooked and were kind of bendy, but my pooch scarfed them down! Overnight they turn satisfyingly hard like commercial dog cookies, and are excellent for dogs to hide between sofa cushions. *grin* A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2002
These are great! I've been looking or a recipe like this for a long time! My dog LOVES them, and I'm sure our family and friends will, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Thompson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Knowlton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Copperas Cove, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2002
made this recipe for my mom's and my sister's dogs for christmas and both have said they loved them and want the recipe to make more. I used chicken instead of beef because I didn't have beef at the time so those work just as well. Thank you !!!!!!!!! you made dog's very happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2002
I made this recipe with my 5 year old cousin and it went really well. Very easy to make. I was surprised by the nutritional value of a single cookie, but then I realized that the recipe said it made a dozen of cookies. I made at least twice that amount and had some dough left over, so it turns out to be much less calories than I first thought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2002
all the dogs that live near us were begging for them i made them for my puppys b.day i will make these instead of buying treats from now on
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2002
The dough was stickier than i thought it would be but it rolled out easily. I made people shapes ha ha. my dog loves them and so does my moms dog. They are a hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2002
Daisy and Max loved them much better than any other store bought treats. I used a dob biscuit cookie cutter and broke them in half. I also used low sodium chicken boullion. Next time I'll try the beef too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Banana Dog Biscuits

Your dog is sure to love these biscuits, made with peanut butter and banana.

Super Simple Sweet Potato Dog Treats

Save money making your own dog treats from scratch.

Homemade Dog Food

See how to make dog food from scratch using turkey, rice, and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States