Good Dog Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 10, 2005
My dog loved them. I put one down with her regular Science Diet treat. She picked up her regular, walked over to the homemade, dropped the Science Diet and gobbled up the homemade treat. She starts licking her lips every time she sees one. We cut them into hearts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2005
My Dogs just loved them, and so did my friends dogs, didnt last the day , so if you want to give your doggie a treat try these they will love them.heres what my dogs wanted to rate them . smiles ty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly Shegitz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2004
Our dog loved them and my boyfriend thought they were okay too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ashland, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2004
This is a super easy recipe and a great one for kids to help with. We (my 2 and 3-year old daughters and I) made them as gifts for my mom and sisters' dogs so I am not yet sure how much they like them. I did not have any bone shaped cookie cutters and 2 of the dogs are VERY small, so I cut a few cookies freehand into hearts and bones, but ended up just cutting the rest into small squares. Due to the small size this made many more than 1 dozen, probably closer to 4-5 dozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2004
My dalmatians seem to love these and they have not stopped following me around since they tried them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2004
This recipe is so easy to make and my very, very picky dog actually just ate one of the treats! The dough is sticky but if you flour your hands and your working surface, it rolls out nicely and is very easy to cut with cookie cutters. It also holds the shape of the cutters well. I'll be making this over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2004
These cookies are baking right now and they don't smell that bad! Sarah, the pooch at large, snatched up a ball of the dough left on the counter so I have no doubt she'll eat the rest! It was a bit sticky at first but I rolled it out using my hands and a half handful of whole wheat flour on the counter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2004
I can't tell you how they taste personally! However, my dog tries to go outside a second time in the mornings so that he gets another treat when he comes back. He will do almost anything for these cookies. The only drawback is that the aroma while they are baking isn't too apetizing for humans. ;+)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2004
I had to use all prurpose flour. As I started boiling the water with the bouillon cubes and searched for the wheat flour, that is when I realized I had no wheat flour. I was so anger and couldn't go to the store because my kids wsere already in bed that I decided to use regular floud. they turned out good. my dog and the neighbors dogs love them!! next time I will use wheat flour for a healthier cause.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olean, New York, USA
Living In: Pueblo West, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2004
I made these for my brother's Shar-Pei yesterday (for his birthday) and he absolutely LOVED them. When we weren't looking, he went over and had his head in the bag, eating with delight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Dog Treats

Your dog will love these nutritious treats, which are easy to make.

Baked Apple Chips

Watch how to make a sweet, crispy treat that tastes like apple pie.

How to Clarify Butter

See a simple process that lets butter withstand higher heat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States