Good Dog Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2006
Well I am reviewing per my dogs reactions and I have to go with a 5. They even preferred these over store bought treats. Did not have a bone cookie cutter, so my youngest son and I used Easter cookie cutters (chicks, tulips & rabbits). The dogs did not even seem to care :0) Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2006
I made these as Christmas gifts for some "dog friends". My dogs sat in the kitchen the entire time and attacked every little morsel that dropped! Every four-legged friend seemed to like them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, California, USA
Living In: Elk Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2006
the dogs i made these for LOVED them! i wondered how much more a dog would love homemade treats (they snarf down ANY kind of treat!) but they really liked these. when given a choice between these treats and store bought, the dogs picked these! (yellow lab, and a collie/shepherd mix)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2006
We made these for our dog's stocking this Christmas. There were so many that we shared some with a friend's dog. They both loved the treats... come to find out, our friends' children loved them too!!! LOL!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2005
My Siberian Husky absolutely loved these treats, more than other homemade treats we have bought before. I am making more to give to my mom and dad's dogs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2005
my poddle loves these and so does my husband freind seth great recipe.thanks again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
These cookies were very easy to make. They rolled out best if you chilled the dough before trying to roll out and cut. I used bone shaped cutters, along with Christmas shapes since they are for my holiday gift baskets. My dog loves them, she was crying and scratching at the counter where they were sitting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2005
As a last-ditch effort to win favor with my friend's dog Sally, the pickiest poodle in the entire world, I made this recipe. I added about 1/3 cup peanut butter and only used 1 bouillon cube. I did have to add extra water in order to keep the dough together. Sally came over to investigate halfway through the process and didn't leave my side for the next hour. Needless to say, I have a new friend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by campagnes

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2005
I live with and breed Boston Terriers, and all three of my dogs LOVE these treats! I made them last year for my own three dogs, and I sent small batches of them to all of the people who have gotten puppies from me. Everyone said that their dogs loved them and several asked for the recipe. I am going to have to make a huge batch of them this year for all of my babies. Thank you so much for thinking of the four-footed food-lovers! (By the way, I made half beef and half chicken. They love both.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momma Minerva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2005
My dogs didnt really care for these :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Banana Dog Biscuits

Your dog is sure to love these biscuits, made with peanut butter and banana.

Super Simple Sweet Potato Dog Treats

Save money making your own dog treats from scratch.

Homemade Dog Food

See how to make dog food from scratch using turkey, rice, and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States