Good Dog Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2006
I made these as Christmas gifts for some "dog friends". My dogs sat in the kitchen the entire time and attacked every little morsel that dropped! Every four-legged friend seemed to like them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, California, USA
Living In: Elk Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2006
the dogs i made these for LOVED them! i wondered how much more a dog would love homemade treats (they snarf down ANY kind of treat!) but they really liked these. when given a choice between these treats and store bought, the dogs picked these! (yellow lab, and a collie/shepherd mix)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2006
We made these for our dog's stocking this Christmas. There were so many that we shared some with a friend's dog. They both loved the treats... come to find out, our friends' children loved them too!!! LOL!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2005
My Siberian Husky absolutely loved these treats, more than other homemade treats we have bought before. I am making more to give to my mom and dad's dogs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2005
my poddle loves these and so does my husband freind seth great recipe.thanks again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
These cookies were very easy to make. They rolled out best if you chilled the dough before trying to roll out and cut. I used bone shaped cutters, along with Christmas shapes since they are for my holiday gift baskets. My dog loves them, she was crying and scratching at the counter where they were sitting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2005
As a last-ditch effort to win favor with my friend's dog Sally, the pickiest poodle in the entire world, I made this recipe. I added about 1/3 cup peanut butter and only used 1 bouillon cube. I did have to add extra water in order to keep the dough together. Sally came over to investigate halfway through the process and didn't leave my side for the next hour. Needless to say, I have a new friend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by campagnes

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2005
I live with and breed Boston Terriers, and all three of my dogs LOVE these treats! I made them last year for my own three dogs, and I sent small batches of them to all of the people who have gotten puppies from me. Everyone said that their dogs loved them and several asked for the recipe. I am going to have to make a huge batch of them this year for all of my babies. Thank you so much for thinking of the four-footed food-lovers! (By the way, I made half beef and half chicken. They love both.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momma Minerva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2005
My dogs didnt really care for these :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2005
The dough was WAY too sticky to roll, almost like cake batter. I ended up doubling the flour to fix it, which took away all the taste. I even put an egg/bullion glaze on these and my cat still won't eat them. Maybe I'll have better luck with my mom's dogs. It only cost me $1.60 in ingredients to make these, but I don't think I'll be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Dog Treats

Your dog will love these nutritious treats, which are easy to make.

Baked Apple Chips

Watch how to make a sweet, crispy treat that tastes like apple pie.

How to Clarify Butter

See a simple process that lets butter withstand higher heat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States