Good Dog Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by Jaay
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2007
I made these cookies for my little boys and included a little package of them in the people food Christmas goodie boxes I made for our loved ones. The cookies were quick and easy, best of all the boys gobbled them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by VeggieBalls
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2007
Good? These treats should be called GREAT dog cookies! I added some ground flax seed for added nutrition. I think I actually heard my shih tzu say please?! Maybe my mind was playing tricks on me. My picky Percy is pleased! Fit for husband consumption!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VeggieBalls

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Living In: Grass Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2007
My 2 pups loved it.. they thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by steph webb

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Midwest City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2007
Woof, Woof!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2007
My dog thinks these are awesome. He just stands and stares at them until they are ready. Thank you for sharing this recipe, it's no trouble at all to make these SAFE treats for you dog.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Logan, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2007
Toby loves these cookies. I rolled out the entire recipe 1/4" thick, cut out lots and lots of 1" circles and baked for 20 min. We even mailed some to the doggie cousin in Texas. They ship well and keep well. Now if puppy housebreaking would only be going so well...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2007
These dog treats are amazing, my dog is somewhat picky and he absolutely loves them. His little ears perk up everytime he hears me ask if he wants a "cookie". I will continue to make this cookies regularly for my pets!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
My dogs love them!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Navarre, Ohio, USA
Living In: Massillon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2007
These cookies are very easy to make and my puppies LOVED them!! I did double the recipe, I have 4 dogs! Also, I gave the cookies for Christmas gifts to some of our doggie friends and family! I had to email this recipe to my sister so she could make more for her dogs! It's a keeper! Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aleisia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flower Mound, Texas, USA
Living In: Boerne, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
I can't say I loved them but My doggy sure did! I let them stay in the oven after I turned them off though because they were still somewhat "soft" they harden up well over night. Added handfull of chopped parsley and a jar of babyfood BEEF and babyfood carrots. --for nutrition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
87 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FACSTeacher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Iberia, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Banana Dog Biscuits

Your dog is sure to love these biscuits, made with peanut butter and banana.

Super Simple Sweet Potato Dog Treats

Save money making your own dog treats from scratch.

Homemade Dog Food

See how to make dog food from scratch using turkey, rice, and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States