Good Dog Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
These were not only easy - but my dog loves them. Mine did fit on 3 cookie sheets, not 1.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
Our furry baby loves these cookies! My nine year old was able to make this recipe on her own. Thank you for sharing this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
FYI boulion cubes often have onion, onion is toxic to dogs. I substitute a pureed in a blender a can of chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
I made these for Christmas presents for all my dog friends. They all gobbled them up. I even tried beef and chicken bouillion sodium,gluten, msg free. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
I don't know what I did wrong. I did everything according to the recipe, except that I used olive oil instead of vegetable. The dough was so sticky and unmanageable that I had to throw it away. I tried adding flour to it to make it less sticky, but nothing worked. I couldn't even knead it because it was sticking to my hands.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aejohnson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
My Golden Doodle gives these two paws up. They were quick and easy to make, much easier than many recipes I looked at. I rolled and cut them out with dog bone cookie cutters and plan to make more to give as gifts to all my dog loving friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TLabul

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belfast, Maine, USA
Living In: Farmington, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
Made these for my grand-dogs for Christmas. They loved them! They were easy to make, and turned out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julieka

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Very easy to make, but I think the amount of oil used may be too much - it was awfully "oily" or "greasy" feeling. Also, the beef bouillon cubes adds an awful lot of salt to them. I also think they should have baked longer as they really aren't very crispy like a dog treat usually is. They did smell great while baking,though, and my dogs love them. I just think I'll probably stick with the pumpkin & peanut butter treats I normally make for them as they seem healthier to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mother Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streetsboro, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Easy to work with the dough. The cookies turned out looking soft and the doggies ate them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
I'm not sure what I did wrong. The only substitute I made was using canola oil instead of vegetable oil, only because I didn't have veg oil & did have canola oil. I'm sure the recipients of these treats will still love them, but boy where they a pain to roll out! They were so dry & crumbly that I had to add water to them, and even that didn't help all that much. Will possibly try again, but this time around my kids are disappointed because they couldn't really help much. They were going to make them & take them to the Animal Rescue League. They were so excited to be able to help, but couldn't because it was so crumbly. Maybe next time! :-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imatami

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Living In: Ankeny, Iowa, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Banana Dog Biscuits

Your dog is sure to love these biscuits, made with peanut butter and banana.

Super Simple Sweet Potato Dog Treats

Save money making your own dog treats from scratch.

Homemade Dog Food

See how to make dog food from scratch using turkey, rice, and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States