Good Dog Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2004
I can't tell you how they taste personally! However, my dog tries to go outside a second time in the mornings so that he gets another treat when he comes back. He will do almost anything for these cookies. The only drawback is that the aroma while they are baking isn't too apetizing for humans. ;+)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2004
I had to use all prurpose flour. As I started boiling the water with the bouillon cubes and searched for the wheat flour, that is when I realized I had no wheat flour. I was so anger and couldn't go to the store because my kids wsere already in bed that I decided to use regular floud. they turned out good. my dog and the neighbors dogs love them!! next time I will use wheat flour for a healthier cause.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olean, New York, USA
Living In: Pueblo West, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2004
I made these for my brother's Shar-Pei yesterday (for his birthday) and he absolutely LOVED them. When we weren't looking, he went over and had his head in the bag, eating with delight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2004
These are great. We used different sizes of dog bone shaped cookie cutters and put them in our gift baskets this year. We got a "two paws up" from friends and family. My cousin said her dog is spitting out his store bought biscuits after his good dog cookie supply ran out!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2003
The dog went nuts for these. She'll do anything for even a piece. This dough will make way more than a dozen treats. I used a small cutter to make bite sized treats. Roll the dough thicker for soft treats and thinner for harder treats. I easily made 45 treats and then froze the other half of the dough to make later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2002
I made these cookies for gifts. The dogs loved them but I found the dough sticky to work with. I added more whole wheat flour and refrigerated it for about 20 minutes and it was then workable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2002
Daisy and Max loved them much better than any other store bought treats. I used a dob biscuit cookie cutter and broke them in half. I also used low sodium chicken boullion. Next time I'll try the beef too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2002
The dough was stickier than i thought it would be but it rolled out easily. I made people shapes ha ha. my dog loves them and so does my moms dog. They are a hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2002
all the dogs that live near us were begging for them i made them for my puppys b.day i will make these instead of buying treats from now on
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2002
I made this recipe with my 5 year old cousin and it went really well. Very easy to make. I was surprised by the nutritional value of a single cookie, but then I realized that the recipe said it made a dozen of cookies. I made at least twice that amount and had some dough left over, so it turns out to be much less calories than I first thought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Banana Dog Biscuits

Your dog is sure to love these biscuits, made with peanut butter and banana.

Super Simple Sweet Potato Dog Treats

Save money making your own dog treats from scratch.

Homemade Dog Food

See how to make dog food from scratch using turkey, rice, and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States