Good Dog Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
I do not a dog, but my friend does. He doesn't have a family and his dog Buck is his baby.... And I can tell you: Buck appreciates me much more since I bring him these wonderful cookies on occasions. My kids think they smell awfull...like..like..like dog cookies!!! Isn't that perfect?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meurtelken

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
I can't tell you how happy I am to find a good treat for my 5 dogs they alwalys beg for seconds. I added some jerky bits and they loved them I gave them to friends and had 100% approval even with people who said there dogs were picky. For my dogs on my 3rd double batch I rolled them out and cut them with a pizza cutter into strips then I can break them into little pieces for rewards or give them a big piece. I also just cut some in 1 1/2in squares, and used my mini icecream scoop rolled some in balls with my meat tenderizer I made a pattern which made them look cute. Any dog would be thrilled to get these I even had friends cats eating them. I have made these so many times the easiest way I have found yet is to spray a 9x13 oan and press dough to the edge cut in 1x2 in squares and bake as directed and you have bar cookies my dogs like them chewy so this works out fast and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
96 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy Shiozaki

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wales, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by michellej
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
I usaully try not to change recipes to much the first time. But I used three jars of Lamb Baby food instead of the boullion. (TO SALTY). Also I added Wheat germ.MY Dogs went nuts over these cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michellej
Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
I made two batches The first made just as the recipe was written.I made a second batch using the a reduced juice from the pan after cooking pork chops . there was no fat and no salt added either. The dog who only came when he heard his food dish being filled is now my shadow. My 5 year old son snitched one and came back to ask for another . go figure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hunlock Creek, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dallas, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
just drop the brown sugar...not needed for the dog...perhaps added for the owners pleasure....lol, add a T of granulated garlic and you got it! Actually my dogs enjoy the chicken boullion version
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Moville, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2007
I can't say that they were the best tasting cookies ever but my dogs sure thought so! I made several batches. I even subsituted the beef boulion cubes for chicken and vegetable too. Great stuff! Perfect little treats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Athens, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2007
My dog devours these. I mailed some to my sister's dog and gave two batches to friends. Everyone raved, including the doggies. I got 59 little cookies and 24 bones from a batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jaay
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2007
I made these cookies for my little boys and included a little package of them in the people food Christmas goodie boxes I made for our loved ones. The cookies were quick and easy, best of all the boys gobbled them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by VeggieBalls
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2007
Good? These treats should be called GREAT dog cookies! I added some ground flax seed for added nutrition. I think I actually heard my shih tzu say please?! Maybe my mind was playing tricks on me. My picky Percy is pleased! Fit for husband consumption!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VeggieBalls

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Living In: Grass Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2007
My 2 pups loved it.. they thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by steph webb

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Midwest City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Dog Treats

Your dog will love these nutritious treats, which are easy to make.

Baked Apple Chips

Watch how to make a sweet, crispy treat that tastes like apple pie.

How to Clarify Butter

See a simple process that lets butter withstand higher heat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States