Good Dog Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 7, 2008
i own a grooming shop, so occasionally i bake some treats for our clients. and they absolutely loved these cookies! they smelled so good that one of my clients' kid tried one too and said it was pretty good. you can make a big batch and save it in an airtight container for at least a couple of weeks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sugar Land, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
According to the behavior of the dogs, these cookies were FANTASTIC! We left them on the counter by mistake one day, and came home to find the bag ripped to shreds and all of the cookies gone. That's a lab for you! But, I didn't worry, because I knew they were nutritionally sound and the dog would be fine. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTRoth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
Made this for everyone I know who has a dog this past Christmas, 2007. All of the dogs loved these cookies! Even the picky ones!! It was a great recipe and also very easy to do! I will deifinately make over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
This recipe made alot of biscuits!! I added a TBsp of garlic powder. The dogs loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Poway, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
I do not a dog, but my friend does. He doesn't have a family and his dog Buck is his baby.... And I can tell you: Buck appreciates me much more since I bring him these wonderful cookies on occasions. My kids think they smell awfull...like..like..like dog cookies!!! Isn't that perfect?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Van de Moortele

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
I can't tell you how happy I am to find a good treat for my 5 dogs they alwalys beg for seconds. I added some jerky bits and they loved them I gave them to friends and had 100% approval even with people who said there dogs were picky. For my dogs on my 3rd double batch I rolled them out and cut them with a pizza cutter into strips then I can break them into little pieces for rewards or give them a big piece. I also just cut some in 1 1/2in squares, and used my mini icecream scoop rolled some in balls with my meat tenderizer I made a pattern which made them look cute. Any dog would be thrilled to get these I even had friends cats eating them. I have made these so many times the easiest way I have found yet is to spray a 9x13 oan and press dough to the edge cut in 1x2 in squares and bake as directed and you have bar cookies my dogs like them chewy so this works out fast and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
99 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy Shiozaki

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wales, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by michellej
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
I usaully try not to change recipes to much the first time. But I used three jars of Lamb Baby food instead of the boullion. (TO SALTY). Also I added Wheat germ.MY Dogs went nuts over these cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michellej
Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
I made two batches The first made just as the recipe was written.I made a second batch using the a reduced juice from the pan after cooking pork chops . there was no fat and no salt added either. The dog who only came when he heard his food dish being filled is now my shadow. My 5 year old son snitched one and came back to ask for another . go figure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula L'amoreaux-Welch

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hunlock Creek, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dallas, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
just drop the brown sugar...not needed for the dog...perhaps added for the owners pleasure....lol, add a T of granulated garlic and you got it! Actually my dogs enjoy the chicken boullion version
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Moville, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2007
I can't say that they were the best tasting cookies ever but my dogs sure thought so! I made several batches. I even subsituted the beef boulion cubes for chicken and vegetable too. Great stuff! Perfect little treats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Athens, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Banana Dog Biscuits

Your dog is sure to love these biscuits, made with peanut butter and banana.

Super Simple Sweet Potato Dog Treats

Save money making your own dog treats from scratch.

Homemade Dog Food

See how to make dog food from scratch using turkey, rice, and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States