Good Dog Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
My dogs loved them! Easy to make, though I had to add a bit more flour because it was too sticky to knead. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilikefrenchies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by tigbee
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
I'm giving it 5 stars for how simple and cheap they are to make. I used Christmas cookie cutters to fit the season. I was worried they would expand and not hold the shape but they stay the same size so don't worry about fitting them on the cookie sheet (also they are fine on an un greased sheet) can't wait to give them to my friends and families pups!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
I have made these for years! I have friends that dogs have food allergies and so awesome to adjust they love them and their dogs because they know exactly what their getting! I like the idea of adding peanut butter by another post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
I used chicken bullion instead of beef and bacon grease instead of veggie oil and my puppy absolutely loves them!! Its great because I know what I'm feeding my dog and I'm happy about the ingredients and she loves them so much, I took her to the park and I had a small baggie of the treats tied to my belt, she tore it right off and ate them all haha.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Des Kritsch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
i made a few changes to this recipe. instad of milk powder i used a 1/2 cup of instant potato' flakes for two reasons 1. they abosorb more moisture than powedered milk resulting in a crunchier cookie and 2. they add additional flavor. I also added in a 1/2 cup of peanut butter for added flavor and aroma that my dogs love! hope this review helps
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
My black lab loves these, but my Chihuahua won't touch them. They are easy to make and very healthy. I will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elicia Hyder

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
I have been making them for year and all my and the neighbor hood dogs love them. I use vegetable broth and add 1 cup of oatmeal and 1/2 cup of peanut butter. All dogs and my boyfriend thing they are the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anke Wilson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I made these for Christmas gift for our dog friends, but tried it one my dogs first. They loved it. I cut them into stars and bones. I had no trouble, didn't use a rolling pin though, just flattened by hand to go quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Just made these cookies and my doggies - Cavalier King Charles Spaniels - love them! They are pretty picky eaters, so these must be good! Used no sodium bouillon and dogs still love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
This is the most frustrating recipe I have ever tried to make. I followed the recipe to the letter and still the dough did not turn into anything resembling a that you could roll. I ended up spending about a half an hour trying to alter the recipe so that it could turn into something that actually resembles a dough. I would not recommend trying this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Banana Dog Biscuits

Your dog is sure to love these biscuits, made with peanut butter and banana.

Super Simple Sweet Potato Dog Treats

Save money making your own dog treats from scratch.

Homemade Dog Food

See how to make dog food from scratch using turkey, rice, and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States