Good Dog Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2001
Your dog will love these special treats. I have never seen my dog get this excited about a treat before. I like the fact that I know what is in them, no preservatives and fillers. Try them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2001
My dogs gobble these down in a matter of days. The only change I would suggest is to use "sodium free" beef flavoring, as dogs cannot process salt. I cut down to one cube, and the dogs still gobbled them up. Suggest to go to salt free broth instead of the flavor cubes to be on the safe side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
269 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2001
Thank you for this easy recipe which makes up wonderful Christmas/Birthday treats for all our friends' pets!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2002
I made this recipe with my 5 year old cousin and it went really well. Very easy to make. I was surprised by the nutritional value of a single cookie, but then I realized that the recipe said it made a dozen of cookies. I made at least twice that amount and had some dough left over, so it turns out to be much less calories than I first thought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2002
all the dogs that live near us were begging for them i made them for my puppys b.day i will make these instead of buying treats from now on
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2002
The dough was stickier than i thought it would be but it rolled out easily. I made people shapes ha ha. my dog loves them and so does my moms dog. They are a hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2002
Daisy and Max loved them much better than any other store bought treats. I used a dob biscuit cookie cutter and broke them in half. I also used low sodium chicken boullion. Next time I'll try the beef too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2003
The dog went nuts for these. She'll do anything for even a piece. This dough will make way more than a dozen treats. I used a small cutter to make bite sized treats. Roll the dough thicker for soft treats and thinner for harder treats. I easily made 45 treats and then froze the other half of the dough to make later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2004
These are great. We used different sizes of dog bone shaped cookie cutters and put them in our gift baskets this year. We got a "two paws up" from friends and family. My cousin said her dog is spitting out his store bought biscuits after his good dog cookie supply ran out!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2004
I made these for my brother's Shar-Pei yesterday (for his birthday) and he absolutely LOVED them. When we weren't looking, he went over and had his head in the bag, eating with delight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Dog Treats

Your dog will love these nutritious treats, which are easy to make.

Baked Apple Chips

Watch how to make a sweet, crispy treat that tastes like apple pie.

How to Clarify Butter

See a simple process that lets butter withstand higher heat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States