Good Dog Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by Natalie
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2006
Every dog we gave these to LOVED them! A super easy recipe and fun to make with the kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2006
My 4 dogs love these, even the one who will not eat dog treats at all. This recipe makes lots of biscuits and since I do not have a dog biscuit cutter, I just sliced the dough in strips. I used 50/50 flour and the dough was very easy to work with. My husband like them too, lol. Thanks for sharing this great recipe, my pets appreciate it very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2006
I have a picky Brittany who would rather eat treats than any regular food. But this treat had him resting his head on the edge of the table where they were cooling, wiggling and waiting impatiently for one. I make him work for treats, and when he thinks he's going to get one of these, he goes through a series of tricks without commands - I didn't know he was such a ham! I had to use more flour (about a cup), but that's not a problem. I sampled them - fresh out of the oven they taste sort of like wheat chex. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2006
I made these for my Beagle/Basset Hound mix and she loves them. I have finally found a way to to bake and I don't have to eat it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dover, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2006
These were very easy and a great way to use whole wheat flour! My puppies (all 3 of them) kept coming back for more! I'll be making these for our extended dog families!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Johnstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Union, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2006
I made these for my dogs, and they loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EBONY3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Road Town, Tortola, British Virgin Islands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2006
dogs love them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2006
My dog loved these when I made them at Christmas for her and her dog friends. I made them again for Valentine's Day in heart shapes, and she never left the kitchen while they were baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by koala red

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2006
My dogs loved these! I made them as Christmas presents for all their furry friends & all gave them two paws up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2006
Well I am reviewing per my dogs reactions and I have to go with a 5. They even preferred these over store bought treats. Did not have a bone cookie cutter, so my youngest son and I used Easter cookie cutters (chicks, tulips & rabbits). The dogs did not even seem to care :0) Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI

Displaying results 61-70 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Delicious Dog Treats

Your dog will love these nutritious treats, which are easy to make.

Baked Apple Chips

Watch how to make a sweet, crispy treat that tastes like apple pie.

How to Clarify Butter

See a simple process that lets butter withstand higher heat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States