Good Dog Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
I can't say I loved them but My doggy sure did! I let them stay in the oven after I turned them off though because they were still somewhat "soft" they harden up well over night. Added handfull of chopped parsley and a jar of babyfood BEEF and babyfood carrots. --for nutrition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
88 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FACSTeacher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Iberia, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
These dog treats were a huge hit with my dogs. The other reviewers comment about the dog doing a series of tricks without commands couldn't have described my dog any better :-). I will try the other reviews about the low to no sodium bouillon. !!! TWO PAWS UP !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gracie&gabrielsmommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
These cookies were easy to make, and my dog really liked them! I was expecting a crunchy biscuit-type treat, but they turned out kind of soft--like a cookie, I guess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Natalie
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2006
Every dog we gave these to LOVED them! A super easy recipe and fun to make with the kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2006
My 4 dogs love these, even the one who will not eat dog treats at all. This recipe makes lots of biscuits and since I do not have a dog biscuit cutter, I just sliced the dough in strips. I used 50/50 flour and the dough was very easy to work with. My husband like them too, lol. Thanks for sharing this great recipe, my pets appreciate it very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2006
I have a picky Brittany who would rather eat treats than any regular food. But this treat had him resting his head on the edge of the table where they were cooling, wiggling and waiting impatiently for one. I make him work for treats, and when he thinks he's going to get one of these, he goes through a series of tricks without commands - I didn't know he was such a ham! I had to use more flour (about a cup), but that's not a problem. I sampled them - fresh out of the oven they taste sort of like wheat chex. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2006
I made these for my Beagle/Basset Hound mix and she loves them. I have finally found a way to to bake and I don't have to eat it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dover, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2006
These were very easy and a great way to use whole wheat flour! My puppies (all 3 of them) kept coming back for more! I'll be making these for our extended dog families!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Johnstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Union, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2006
I made these for my dogs, and they loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EBONY3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Road Town, Tortola, British Virgin Islands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2006
dogs love them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Banana Dog Biscuits

Your dog is sure to love these biscuits, made with peanut butter and banana.

Super Simple Sweet Potato Dog Treats

Save money making your own dog treats from scratch.

Homemade Dog Food

See how to make dog food from scratch using turkey, rice, and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States