Good Dog Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
My dog absolutely loved this cookies. I didn't have whole wheat flour so I used all purpose flour. They turned out perfect. I used small round cookie cutters and they were also beatuful. When my mother saw the cookies (she didn't know they were for my dog), she asked me if she could eat one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ciudad De México, Distrito Federal, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
Malcolm loved these, but if left too long, mold will start growing on them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
Please omit the sugar; your dog does not need it. It's bad for their teeth and waist-lines :) They won't miss it -- honest!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
Very easy to make and my picky dog liked them. I didn't have powdered milk so I substituted oatmeal in the same amount. Everything else as written except I also added 2 tsp of baking powder and they puffed up nicely into perfect little bones! I'll alternate this with our favorite "Birthday Bones" from this site as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZELDA3333

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kelleys Island, Ohio, USA
Living In: Grand Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
Every dog owner swear that their dogs go crazy over them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2008
These were good, I made them for a holiday present for my sister's dog- who by all accounts, scarfed them up! I tried them too- a little bland for my taste, and I didn't get a "meaty" flavor or smell from them, like you would think would appeal to a dog, but she liked them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Living In: Independence, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
Our dogs love this recipe. Really good for training. They really pay attention for these yummy treats. Recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ultraviolette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Living In: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2008
i own a grooming shop, so occasionally i bake some treats for our clients. and they absolutely loved these cookies! they smelled so good that one of my clients' kid tried one too and said it was pretty good. you can make a big batch and save it in an airtight container for at least a couple of weeks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sugar Land, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
According to the behavior of the dogs, these cookies were FANTASTIC! We left them on the counter by mistake one day, and came home to find the bag ripped to shreds and all of the cookies gone. That's a lab for you! But, I didn't worry, because I knew they were nutritionally sound and the dog would be fine. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTRoth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
Made this for everyone I know who has a dog this past Christmas, 2007. All of the dogs loved these cookies! Even the picky ones!! It was a great recipe and also very easy to do! I will deifinately make over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Delicious Dog Treats

Your dog will love these nutritious treats, which are easy to make.

Baked Apple Chips

Watch how to make a sweet, crispy treat that tastes like apple pie.

How to Clarify Butter

See a simple process that lets butter withstand higher heat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States