Good Dog Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
Hobbes is a picky eater but he sure loves these. I used low sodium broth and added a jar of baby food for some balance. The next batch I made I added 1/2 cup of peanut butter. Easy recipe to play with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
We have a dog grooming salon and often dogs turn up their noses at treats we purchase. They LOVE these. I am spending all of today making them to put in goodie bags for the clients at Christmas. Only changes I made was to add 1 tablespoon each of garlic powder and flax seed. I am doing all different shapes, bones, trees etc., but the easiest and a nice size for treats are cutting small squares, and do it on the cookie sheet. One batch gave me 36- 2 1/2 inch bones plus 10- 4 1/2 inch bones. Thank you so much for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
My dogs love this recipe. It is really easy and I usually double it and make them for friends at Christmas and Halloween. Always a thoughtful gift.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
My sister's dog, Mac, greeted us at our car when we visited them recently. He KNEW there was something in the bag just for him because his nose didn't leave the box we carried in. He LOVED these. I felt almost guilty about using the bouillon cubes because I know they are health conscious in that household, and cubes are salty. I followed the recipe exactly, though, and it came together so easily. I don't know why people would bother to buy treats when these are so easy to make. Mac thanks you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2009
My dogs love these cookies. The changes I made were Chicken Bouillon instead of beef (didn't have any beef). 4 Baby carotts chopped finely (for veggies). 1/4 cup bacon drippings and 1/4 cup canola oil for the vegetable oil (for flavor). A dash of garlic (helps with mosquitos). The always want at least 2 each time.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori L Dixon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Antioch, California, USA
Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: May 20, 2009
I live next to a park where people walk their dogs and I have a dog as well. I took these to the park and gave them to several of the dogs (with owners permission) and they all loved them. My dog was so excited to get these treats. I will make often!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DiAnn Keenan

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
These are the bomb! I love how easily this dough comes together and how well it rolls out. It was great to work with. The dogs gave these high fives and were making 'excuses' to go outside just so that they could score a treat. I think I counted over 50 treats so this makes a nice amount to have on hand. At the rate they're being devoured, I'll have to make another batch! Thank you for posting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owego, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
Put them in food saver sealing bags! no mold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kawika Hanaike

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
Wonderful! My eight year old son did just about everything himself and enjoyed every minute of it. Of course we had to sample them and they were quite tasty! Our 14 year old Golden Retrieiver loved them, especially since they were soft cookies. I used chicken bouillon cubes instead of beef. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Golfmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Polson, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
Our dog does not eat ANY store bought treats, NONE. Our vet says she is very healthy because of this, but she LOVES these!!! We gave them as gifts this Christmas, and everyones dog loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tjmedellin

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Banana Dog Biscuits

Your dog is sure to love these biscuits, made with peanut butter and banana.

Super Simple Sweet Potato Dog Treats

Save money making your own dog treats from scratch.

Homemade Dog Food

See how to make dog food from scratch using turkey, rice, and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States