Good Dog Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
I have been making them for year and all my and the neighbor hood dogs love them. I use vegetable broth and add 1 cup of oatmeal and 1/2 cup of peanut butter. All dogs and my boyfriend thing they are the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anke Wilson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I made these for Christmas gift for our dog friends, but tried it one my dogs first. They loved it. I cut them into stars and bones. I had no trouble, didn't use a rolling pin though, just flattened by hand to go quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Just made these cookies and my doggies - Cavalier King Charles Spaniels - love them! They are pretty picky eaters, so these must be good! Used no sodium bouillon and dogs still love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
This is the most frustrating recipe I have ever tried to make. I followed the recipe to the letter and still the dough did not turn into anything resembling a that you could roll. I ended up spending about a half an hour trying to alter the recipe so that it could turn into something that actually resembles a dough. I would not recommend trying this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Baked these as a Holiday treat for my friends' long hair dachshunds. I have cats, so I gave a test cookie to my neighbor's dog. One wasn't enough, so I think they're a success. Will do an update after I find out if the dachshunds liked them.------UPDATE 1.3.13-------The cookies were a total success with the dachshunds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
These were not only easy - but my dog loves them. Mine did fit on 3 cookie sheets, not 1.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
Our furry baby loves these cookies! My nine year old was able to make this recipe on her own. Thank you for sharing this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
FYI boulion cubes often have onion, onion is toxic to dogs. I substitute a pureed in a blender a can of chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
I made these for Christmas presents for all my dog friends. They all gobbled them up. I even tried beef and chicken bouillion sodium,gluten, msg free. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
I don't know what I did wrong. I did everything according to the recipe, except that I used olive oil instead of vegetable. The dough was so sticky and unmanageable that I had to throw it away. I tried adding flour to it to make it less sticky, but nothing worked. I couldn't even knead it because it was sticking to my hands.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aejohnson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Dog Treats

Your dog will love these nutritious treats, which are easy to make.

Baked Apple Chips

Watch how to make a sweet, crispy treat that tastes like apple pie.

How to Clarify Butter

See a simple process that lets butter withstand higher heat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States