Good Burger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2007
I was looking for a change from the same old burgers and saw this recipe. At first, after reading the other reviews, I was wary of the brown sugar but it turned out great! This has become a new family favorite for every cookout we have! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2002
This is by far the best hamburger I have ever tasted. I chose to eliminate the cajun and add a lot of fresh garlic. The brown sugar really shows off the spices while maintaining a sweet taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2005
These were great!!! The only thing I changed was I did not use steak sauce. Instead I used the same amount of Worcestershire sauce. These received a lot of comments and I have given the recipe to several people since I served them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Illinois, USA
Living In: New Bremen, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2005
This was the most awesome burger recipe ever. They go excellent with seasoned texas fries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2006
My kids love these. When ever they see me lighting the charcoal they ask if I'm making the good burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bullhead City, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2006
My husband and I were surprised with how good these burgers are. They are sweet and yet spicy. This is by far the best burger recipe we've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula H.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
This a very tasty burger. One of the best I have tasted in a while. I didn't use the onion due to the fact I am not an onion fan. Over all though it had a very good taste and it will be made again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2007
I've made these several times now and they have always turned out amazing. My girlfriend won't even let me make "regular burgers" anymore... I also cut back on brown sugar a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2007
On his first bite, my husband declared, "ooohhh my!!! That is THE best burger I have ever had!!!!" They were delicious! Can't wait for leftovers tonight!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
Great flavorful burger that will put the national chains to shame. We used turkey instead of beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Catonsville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Giant King Cake Burger

A big, bad burger with major mojo for your Mardi Gras party.

How to Make the All-American Burger

Get tips to fire up the tastiest grilled cheeseburgers.

All-American Burger Dog

Not just a dog-shaped burger! The meat, cheese, & bun are in perfect proportion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States