Good Burger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
This has been called "the best burger ever" by my fiance and several of his friends after tailgating. Don't skimp on the seasonings, and add some more if you would like! I always start with sazon, a puerto rican garlic-based seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
too sweet!!no one liked them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
My 17 yr old son has now taken to these as his favorite burgers. I find you have to cut the onions very fine or they will tend to cause the patties to fall apart. I should probably try it with a burger press, but don't have one yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
My kids gave these 5 stars. They are sweet. The brown sugar comes out and makes a sort of sweet glaze on the burger. Something different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
Amazing! -Great taste. Sweet AND Spicy, what else could be better. A bit more garlic & slightly less sugar for us, but ...Wow. My family just loves these burgers. I WILL be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamara K. Smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sparks, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2008
I have made this several times. It is now the only burger I will eat. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
Read this recipe, thought it sounded interesting with the whole brown sugar thing. Tried it and it definately was different. It was ok. My husband liked it and said that we should make them like this again. I think if I do make them again, I'll cut the brown sugar in 1/2. Maybe then they won't be SO sweet. Thanks for the recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Longmont, Colorado, USA
Living In: Evanston, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
My husband liked this but I didn't at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
Great flavorful burger that will put the national chains to shame. We used turkey instead of beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Catonsville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2007
Reduced to make 2 burgers. Would make w/ less sugar next time. . a tad too sweet as is but still a very good burger!! Will definitely try again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Giant King Cake Burger

A big, bad burger with major mojo for your Mardi Gras party.

How to Make the All-American Burger

Get tips to fire up the tastiest grilled cheeseburgers.

All-American Burger Dog

Not just a dog-shaped burger! The meat, cheese, & bun are in perfect proportion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States