Good Burger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
Did not care for this recipe at all. The burger consistency was more like meatloaf than a burger. Wont be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
Pretty interesting burgers. My wife and I really liked them. I just used 2 tbs. Of brown sugar and it was sweet enough. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
DEEE_EEELICIOUS!! I used half a red onion and replaced the cajun seasoning with steak sauce (feeding small children who don't do spicy). Also used minced garlic instead of powdered. So so so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
This was fabulous. i seperated mine in two batches. One with the steak sauce and one with sherry. My husband and I both loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stafford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
Pretty "Good Burger"! I only used 2 Tbsp. of brown sugar which seemed to balance the heat of the cajun seasoning and used bit of minced garlic vs. garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
Pretty good, but a little too sweet for our taste. I'll make them again using less brown sugar next time. With that change, I think they will be perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
Excellent! I tweaked a bit based on what I had in the house and our preferences. I added brown sugar, steak sauce, Garlic powder, a little ground mustard. Left out onion and cajun season because of taste choices and bread crumbs because we didn't have any. EXCELLENT burger. We added white american cheese and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
Amazing. Have been making this for 2 years now. A favorite at tailgates. I put Pepperjack cheese on it to offset some sweet. Other than leaving out the onion, I leave everything else the same and LOVE them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
Hmmmm...This was a bit too sweet, nice flavor, very juicy, just a little different but not too odd. I liked this but I can't say for sure I would make it again. I know my husband would not have liked this since it was sweet. Thanks, I enjoyed my lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
These were good! I cut the brown sugar in half and they were still a little too sweet. I might use even less next time. I, like another reviewed, subbed in worcestershire sauce for steak sauce, and I didn't really have any cajun seasoning on hand. But all in all, these were great. My husband loved them. An awesome alternative to traditional burgers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amylmoser

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, Maryland, USA
Living In: Essex, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Giant King Cake Burger

A big, bad burger with major mojo for your Mardi Gras party.

How to Make the All-American Burger

Get tips to fire up the tastiest grilled cheeseburgers.

Caprese Burger

Jazz up your burgers with fresh basil, marinated tomatoes, and mozzarella.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States