Good Burger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2002
This is by far the best hamburger I have ever tasted. I chose to eliminate the cajun and add a lot of fresh garlic. The brown sugar really shows off the spices while maintaining a sweet taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
Pretty "Good Burger"! I only used 2 Tbsp. of brown sugar which seemed to balance the heat of the cajun seasoning and used bit of minced garlic vs. garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2005
These were great!!! The only thing I changed was I did not use steak sauce. Instead I used the same amount of Worcestershire sauce. These received a lot of comments and I have given the recipe to several people since I served them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Illinois, USA
Living In: New Bremen, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2005
This was the most awesome burger recipe ever. They go excellent with seasoned texas fries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
This a very tasty burger. One of the best I have tasted in a while. I didn't use the onion due to the fact I am not an onion fan. Over all though it had a very good taste and it will be made again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2006
My husband and I were surprised with how good these burgers are. They are sweet and yet spicy. This is by far the best burger recipe we've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula H.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2003
Unachica, you're absolutely right, these are not your every day burger, but that IS the beauty of it = a great change from the every day version. If you read the description of the burger, it states that they are not exact measurements, so I really didn't have a problem in that area (my tastes), I did use a little less sugar, but everything else was as written. Oh, I also mixed it into a pattie and put it in the fridge so that the flavors could "marry". It was a good burger, not an everyday burger, but a really good once in a while burger (sweet tooth burger). Next time I will try it topped with mango salsa, thanks Unachica!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carrie Magill
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2003
This recipe is a good place to start, but I wasn't thrilled with it as written. I like sweet foods, but my burger was so sweet I couldn't even finish the whole thing. Also, they didn't hold together very well while cooking, but that might have been because I pureed the yellow onion. It might also have been because our burgers ended up HUGE -- we used extra lean ground beef, which basically means we had enough mixture for six patties instead of four. They also turned out very sticky and gooey, which was pretty unappealing while they were being put together. The best thing about this meal was the chipotle pepper flavored corn chips I found at our Asian market to serve with them! Reduce the sugar by maybe half, make the burgers pretty small, and add cheese, chips, and anything else that will tone down the sweetness & stickiness, and they just might work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2004
This is a sweet burger, but I thought it was good. I made it at a BBQ and all but 1 person liked it, he thought it was too sweet. It's terrific for a change from the regular burger though. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
We liked the kick of the spices (just right for me) but WAY too much brown sugar for our tastes. Instead of 6 Tbs, I would try 2-3 TBS. We wanted it to be flavor enhanced, not sweet like a dessert. Otherwise, tasty :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Giant King Cake Burger

A big, bad burger with major mojo for your Mardi Gras party.

How to Make the All-American Burger

Get tips to fire up the tastiest grilled cheeseburgers.

Caprese Burger

Jazz up your burgers with fresh basil, marinated tomatoes, and mozzarella.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States