Good Burger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2007
I really liked these burgers. Reduced the sugar to only 3 tablespoons as anymore would have made them way too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hot Chilli

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2007
On his first bite, my husband declared, "ooohhh my!!! That is THE best burger I have ever had!!!!" They were delicious! Can't wait for leftovers tonight!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2007
I wasn't impressed with this one - it was much too sweet for me! My husband thought it tasted "fine" though. If I try this again (big if), I'll use much less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grafton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2007
This just didn't set well with our tastes. I reduced the brown sugar to half of what the recipe called for and we still thought it was too sweet. But then our preferences tend toward the spicey. I'm sure it would be great for anybody with a sweet tooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2007
I was looking for a change from the same old burgers and saw this recipe. At first, after reading the other reviews, I was wary of the brown sugar but it turned out great! This has become a new family favorite for every cookout we have! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2007
I've made these several times now and they have always turned out amazing. My girlfriend won't even let me make "regular burgers" anymore... I also cut back on brown sugar a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
This a very tasty burger. One of the best I have tasted in a while. I didn't use the onion due to the fact I am not an onion fan. Over all though it had a very good taste and it will be made again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
I thought this was a very tasty burger. Based upon others suggestions I cut the brown sugar down and used only 2 tablespoons. It was perfect with just a hint of the sweetness. Only note I made for my own purposes was to cut the grilling time compared to that of a normal burger. It seemed like the bread crumbs soaked up some of the juices of the burger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2006
My husband and I were surprised with how good these burgers are. They are sweet and yet spicy. This is by far the best burger recipe we've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula H.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2006
My kids love these. When ever they see me lighting the charcoal they ask if I'm making the good burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bullhead City, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Giant King Cake Burger

A big, bad burger with major mojo for your Mardi Gras party.

How to Make the All-American Burger

Get tips to fire up the tastiest grilled cheeseburgers.

All-American Burger Dog

Not just a dog-shaped burger! The meat, cheese, & bun are in perfect proportion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States