Good 100% Whole Wheat Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 26, 2000
I don't have kids, so, I can't rate that category, but, this bread is very delicious. It doesn't always rise correctly, but, it always tastes great. Everyone who has tried it loves it, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2002
This recipe looks fantastic.....I'm making it right now - but I'm going to also add 1/4 C GLUTEN for a better rise and fluffier bread. You can find gluten at any health store and some grocery stores in the baking isle where flour is. When you bake bread w/ 100% WHOLE WHEAT FLOUR, you're missing out on the gluten which is found in white flour....so it's best to add it for a nice fluffy high risen bread! Thanks for the recipe....also....*if I had honey* (which I'm out of!) I would omit sugar and replace w/ honey instead (same amts). -Sharon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
223 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2000
This is by far the best whole wheat bread. My family loves it, down to my 2-year-old grandson. I do add one TB of wheat gluten; have tried it without the gluten, so I know it turns out better with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPA_G

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Darmstadt, Hessen, Germany
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2000
This was one of the best whole wheat recipes I have made. My kids were not to fond of it though they prefer a lighter bread. next time I will add some white flour as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2001
This makes a really nice loaf.A lovely texture and taste.It will be a regular in this house, thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2001
After so many problems with Whole Wheat Bread a big THANK YOU "Flute" for this recipe! A delicious, moist loaf, I will be using this recipe often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2000
This bread turned out great in my machine. Very light and soft and tasty wheat bread. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2002
I cheated the first time I made this, and used 2 cups of whole wheat flour, and 1 cup of unbleached white. It was so delicious, I have not tried it any other way, nor have I made any other kind of bread in my machine. It's moist, light, and slices great for toast and sandwiches. My 3 year old loves it. You have to try this one!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2003
This recipe turned out perfectly for me! I used it for my husbands lunches and he loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2003
We love this recipe. It has been delicious and worked beautifully every time I have made it. I lost the recipe and was glad when the friend who originally gave it to me shared it with me again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Chef John’s Whole Wheat Ciabatta

See how to make a delicious whole-wheat version of classic ciabatta bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States