Golden Yam Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
These are delicious!!!!! I had to cook longer than 30 minutes and I even added the glaze and returned them to oven for about 15 more min. The brownies were moist and have a great chewy crust. What a neat alternative to traditional brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2015
Yum!! So good, even with less sugar as recommended by other reviewers. Everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
I (and the other election workers that were my guinea pigs) really enjoyed these and would give 5 stars yet I too reduced the butter to 1/2 c. and sugar to 1/2 c. and felt it had more of a cake texture than brownie. The consensus of the more experienced bakes is to reduce the eggs to 1 or 2 to get that brownie texture. I will let you know. Overall I really loved the flavor, healthy aspect and will make these again. thanks for a lovely brownie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
These were delicious!!! The family absolutely loved them. I made them in my muffin pan and they disappeared right before my eyes. Will be making these again soon. I halved the recipe and added some cinnamon and they turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Wells

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Delicious! Definitely does not need sugar in the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
I reduced the bach just to sample it, and they came out really moist and almost sponge-like. The only thing I may want to add in the future is a dash of nutmeg or cinnamon for more of a robust flavor. I will definitely be making these for Thanksgiving this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
I used sweet potatoes instead of yams and it was excellent. Definitely one of my favorites – very moist, not too dense. It’s fairly sweet on its own, so you could probably do without the glaze if desired.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tank Blankenship

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
My family can't get enough and now I have people who want me to sell it to them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
Delicious! I love sneaking vegetables into my desserts; I feel a bit less guilty knowing there's something nutritious in there. :) The sugar glaze was great on it. For my personal nutritional preferences, I did reduce the amount of glaze as well as the amount of sugar in the blondies themselves, I substituted applesauce and yogurt for half the butter, and I replaced 1/2 C of the flour with whole wheat... and I thought it still came out delicious. Light and moist and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TribePride

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
It was delicious. I brought half the batch to work and they were gone in less than 5 minutes. My 5year-old daughter loved the Orange Halloween cake I made and wants me to make it again. I did cut the sugar back by 3/4 c and one less egg. Also I used fresh sweet potato that steamed in microwave 1st. On our list as a favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 392) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free Golden Yam Brownies

Turn yams into amazing gluten-free vegan brownies.

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Chocolate Mint Brownies

See the easiest way to make dense, chewy-style chocolate brownies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States