Golden Wedding Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
The non-alcoholic hit beverage at the party. I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
I made this punch for my soon to be daughter in law's bridal shower. It was a BIG hit. Everyone loved it. And, her colors are yellow so it even matched! We got a heart shaped mold and froze our ice with lemon slices in that. It was really nice. We plan to make this for the wedding as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori D.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2007
I served this for my parents' 50th wedding anniversary party, and it was *definitely* a hit! With triple the recipe and about 85 guests, there were 2 cups left at the end of the 3 hour party. I bought a three tiered beverage fountain from an online retailer (think of a river in South America) for about $50, and didn't want a recipe with carbonation which would quickly be lost, or citrus pulp which would clog the pump or holes in the fountain. This recipe was a TOTAL success!!! Nice flavor and the golden color of course matched the golden theme of the anniversary. I was worried about using bottled lemon juice rather than fresh, but it worked fine. And the sugar seemed like a lot, but with all the lemon juice, it was needed. A great alternative punch to the "standard fare" red punch or those made with ice cream or sherbet, lemon lime pop, etc.. The fountain was very much a hit with the kids, and no spilling as with a ladle! Tara, thanks so much for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2007
Wow! I made this punch for a church function and it was a huge hit! Several people commented that it was the best they ever had. I did make some changes as suggested in other reviews. I used a 2 liter bottle of lemon-lime soda instead of the sugar/lemon juice/water mix. Making the recipe 1 can of OJ concentrate, 1 46oz can pineapple juice and 1 2 liter bottle of lemon-lime soda. I added a squirt of grenadine in the bottom of the punch glasses after filling with the punch which made a really lovely "sunrise" effect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2006
Excellent punch. Made this last year for our annual Halloween Party. Served it in a large black cauldron and told the kid's it was "witch's pee". I made a double batch and only had about a quart left over. Will make again this Halloween. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patricia Canerdy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Flat Rock, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2006
First time making a punch. Little too sweet for me, I think I'd cut back on the pineapple juice and add some more OJ and lessen the sugar some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Platte, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2006
This was easy and delicious! I didn't want a bubbly punch for my brunch so I gave this one a try. Wow! From my son to my husband's grandparents, everyone loved it. I made a half batch and it was all gone! Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOSEPHINE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Findlay, Ohio, USA
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2006
A wonderful refreshing punch. Prepare the concentrate weeks ahead and freeze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2004
Thank you Tara Laine Hoffman for this wonderful punch recipe. I made this for my Christmas party this past Friday, and it was wonderful. I scaled the recipe for 40 people. My punch bowl wasn't large enough to hold that amount of punch, so I mixed what I could and the punch still turned out perfectly. I only got to drink one cup while others were scavenging to find more. I was asked to make more but I only bought enough for one round. Anyway I now have to pass out the recipe, and have enough for next time. Five stars all the way! ! ! !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2004
Confronted with the task of making some punch for a wedding reception,I looked to allrecipe.com to see if I'd find something appropriate. The name caught my eye then the simple ingrediants seemed like they would blend well together. I made a batch a week early to taste- thats when I knew it was gonna work. I decided to "doctor it up" by replacing the O.J. with Minute Maid Blends orange passion concentrate. I used a little less lemon juice about 1 1/4 cup per gallon of water and I also added a fruit blend from Trader Joes (mango,guava,passion fruit,orange ect.) a little extra sugar to compensate for the melting ice. It was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Ponche de Frutas (Fruit Punch)

See how to make a delicious and refreshing Mexican-style fruit punch.

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States