Golden Wedding Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2006
First time making a punch. Little too sweet for me, I think I'd cut back on the pineapple juice and add some more OJ and lessen the sugar some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Platte, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2006
This was easy and delicious! I didn't want a bubbly punch for my brunch so I gave this one a try. Wow! From my son to my husband's grandparents, everyone loved it. I made a half batch and it was all gone! Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOSEPHINE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Findlay, Ohio, USA
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2006
A wonderful refreshing punch. Prepare the concentrate weeks ahead and freeze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2004
Thank you Tara Laine Hoffman for this wonderful punch recipe. I made this for my Christmas party this past Friday, and it was wonderful. I scaled the recipe for 40 people. My punch bowl wasn't large enough to hold that amount of punch, so I mixed what I could and the punch still turned out perfectly. I only got to drink one cup while others were scavenging to find more. I was asked to make more but I only bought enough for one round. Anyway I now have to pass out the recipe, and have enough for next time. Five stars all the way! ! ! !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2004
Confronted with the task of making some punch for a wedding reception,I looked to allrecipe.com to see if I'd find something appropriate. The name caught my eye then the simple ingrediants seemed like they would blend well together. I made a batch a week early to taste- thats when I knew it was gonna work. I decided to "doctor it up" by replacing the O.J. with Minute Maid Blends orange passion concentrate. I used a little less lemon juice about 1 1/4 cup per gallon of water and I also added a fruit blend from Trader Joes (mango,guava,passion fruit,orange ect.) a little extra sugar to compensate for the melting ice. It was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2003
Not what I expected. I followed the recipe to a T. I am not sure why my guests did not gobble it up. Maybe they had to many drink selections. It tasted very "pineappley".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Dorado, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2003
This was a big hit at a meeting. EVERYONE wanted more when it was gone. The only change that I made, I made it four times over and only added 3 gallons of water and extra sugar, I added alot of ice and that made up for the extra gallon of water. Will be making this again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2003
Very delicious and refreshing. Its easy and everyone loves it! I just used lemon-lime soda instead of the water/lemon juice/sugar, and it turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
310 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2003
I served this wonderful punch at a birthday party for my 80 year old mother. It was delightful. I added some additional ingredients. I scaled the recipe up for 100 people, and added two 1 liter bottles of Gingerale. Also, to top this off I added softened lemon sherbert to float on the top. The rich golden color is just perfect for the fall and made a lovely addition to the table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2003
Great comments, make plenty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Ponche de Frutas (Fruit Punch)

See how to make a delicious and refreshing Mexican-style fruit punch.

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States