Golden Wedding Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
This is an awesome party punch but cut the water in half and add a 750 ml of Bacardi Rum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsmcquern

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Illinois, USA
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
I did omit the lemon juice and added another can of pineapple juice, plus 46 oz. of water rather than a gallon. Let me tell you, it was gone in 60 seconds! My party guests were raving about it. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigRed76

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
Made this for a baby shower, and everybody liked it. Very refreshing, and nice to find a recipe that doesn't have soda in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cross Plains, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Reedsburg, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
This was delicious. I made two recipes for a friend's birthday party and she took what was left home she loved it so much. It's a keeper. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Charles, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Deer Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
This is an excellent punch, but my daughters thought it was too lemony.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
Was also good with some champagne added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
We used this at my daughter's autumn, fairy themed wedding - even with a small guest list it was gone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Piqua, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
This punch is delicious - very tropical! My variation: 8c OJ, 8c PJ, 4c seltzer, 1/2c lemon juice. I left out the sugar. Word to the wise: I made this for a baby shower, and my pregnant friend drank some and got horrible heartburn due to the orange juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eatsREALfood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rogersville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
I would give this 10 stars if I could. I made this for my inlaws 40th anniversary party at a BYO restaurant. Considering that I only found the recipe @ 7AM on the morning of the party, I needed something easy. I made this and it turned out FABULOUS! It was delicious and people kept refilling their glasses. I was particular about what I needed because the party began at 1 and I needed something that could be either nonalcoholic or spiked. I made this and offered a spike of champagne - kind of mimosa-ish but not that you can't drink more than 1 or 2. It was delicious - refreshing and sweet, but not too sweet. Also, since I didn't have time to make an ice ring, I added 2 (10 oz ?) bags of sliced frozen strawberries and it was PERFECT!!!!!!!!! Champagne & strawberries in a mimosa!!!! what could have been better! I will make this again & again - thanks for sharing such a fabulous, versatile recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
We were assigned to bring drinks to a school potluck. It was the first beverage to run out. Lots of compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Ponche de Frutas (Fruit Punch)

See how to make a delicious and refreshing Mexican-style fruit punch.

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States